Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Water's Edge Resort & Spa Reviews List

Water's Edge Resort & Spa

The Restaurant at Waters Edge is home to the best brunch in Connecticut and a multitude of fine entrees for lunch and dinner. Featuring innovative American cuisine, your palate will be seduced by the creative preparations of the freshest seafood, steaks, chops, homemade pastas, and decadent desserts from our in-house pastry kitchen. Offering spectacular views of the Connecticut Shoreline, The Restaurant at Waters Edge is the perfect outdoor dining spot, making it an ideal choice for romantic dinners and breathtaking lunches, offering outdoor dining seasonally. The readers of Connecticut Magazine voted Water"s Edge Resort & Spa "The Best Sunday Brunch Statewide" and "The Best Hotel Dining Statewide", while food columnists for the Hartford Courant and the New York Times have rated the restaurant "Excellent."
See more Water's Edge Resort & Spa details
147 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(147 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 147 reviews
5 stars
(57)
4 stars
(50)
3 stars
(26)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(6)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(94)
  • special occasion(88)
  • great for brunch(69)
  • romantic(59)
  • good for groups(38)
  • great for outdoor dining(32)
Water's Edge Resort & Spa Reviews List
Review 1 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great views... Mediocre lunch menu

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The resort has great views... The lunch menu is limited and lacks the level of imagination required to inspire multiple visits. I had the Gianni pastrami. The grilled onions were too salty and the meat portions weren't generous. Great property for a weekend stay... Off season."
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Ick

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I am happy to say that our resort credit covered most of the cost of this meal, so in my mind, it was "free". From beginning to end, it was terrible. While the wine list was long and our wine was great, the food was not pretty to look at or good to eat. To start, our salads came almost unassembled. The lettuce was not not shredded or cut up, rather still attached on it's 'stalk'. The caesar salad had full anchovy slabs, which I have never experienced before (typically, there is anchovy paste IN the dressing). My main course was supposed to be pasta with meat sauce. I was served egg noodles and what I can only describe what looked and tasted like dog food. My date ordered lobster ravioli, but was served regular ravioli with bits of lobster meat scattered in the bowl. His alfredo sauce resembled watered down milk. Service was ok....the young waitress couldn't pronounce any of the specials. I am a NYer, so I have vowed to not try Italian food anywhere out of NY ever again...because of this restaurant. We had to go to the pub after dinner and fill up on chicken fingers and french fries there."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Mixed bag

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The view is lovely and this is a nice looking restaurant. Our waiter was very professional, yet somehow still got our order wrong (it was just two of us, and we ordered one salad and two entrees). It took over an hour for our grilled fish entrees, and one of us got the wrong fish. We weren't about to complain after that wait, though!
The fish was perfectly cooked but served on a small layer of sweet potato, which was an odd choice for spring. The Caesar salad was just ok. Portions are perfect if you like to order multiple courses-Primi and secondi recommended. I am gluten free and the fish choices were great for me."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2008
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

An Off Night

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We ate at this restaurant 3 times during our stay. The other two experiences were excellent. This one was far from it. Our waitress had no clue as to what was on the menu. I asked her about the soup of the day, she replied "cream of some kind of bean". But the real disappointment was my entree. I love swordfish. When I asked how it was prepared, she simply answered "pan seared". She neglected to mention that it was served on a plate smeared with pureed beets, (which looked like the chef had lost an arm while preparing this), with cold mozzarella and house made potato chips. This combination does not work. I complained to someone that it was an unappetizing presentation and was told that it is a recipe from somewhere in italy. It should have stayed there. I don't even remember what my wife ordered. The good news is that Monday night is "buy one entree, get one free" so at least we only had to pay for one meal. As I said at the head of this review, my other two dining experiences here were much, much, better. To be fair, the restaurant was busier than expected and it was an all hands on deck atmosphere with everyone pitching in on service. So hopefully, this was the exception rather than the rule."
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Simply Perfect

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had an excellent dinner at Water's Edge. Spectacular view of Long Island Sound. Our waiter, Ketih was extremely knowledgeable about the menu and described everything to a tee. I thoroughly enjoyed my sea scallops with bacon-wrapped asparagus. My wife had the veal marsala which featured loin of veal chunks instead of the usual pounded flat scalloping. It was a Thursday night, so there was a 25% discount for seniors. We will definitely return here again."
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2012
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/11/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2009
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

lIVE MUSIC WAS FUN.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Beautiful place but needs some staff work

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This was my 4th time at your resort. The spa was wonderful as was the staff for the spa and front desk. However the staff at the restaurant needs some help. Although we had reservations it took over a half hour just to get a server to bring us drinks, and that server had to be flagged down. The dinner this time was unfortunately not very good (the gnocchi was gooey) and the brunch food the next morning was cold. There was also a disagreement with two staff members that took place in front of us while we waited to be seated for brunch. Rather than wait to discuss their issue after they seated us, they ignored our presence while they disagreed for a few minutes which was not appropriate. I was sadly disappointed with my visit overall this time which has been so much better in the past times I have visited your hotel/spa."
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loved Water's Edge for Sunday Brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Met with old friends for brunch and we lingered forever. Mimosa was delicious, and the staff kept our coffee hot and full. No pressure to rush and a beautiful view of Long Island Sound. All of the dishes were very creative - crepe bar, pasta bar, breakfast, lunch fruit --- a fabulous spread"
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dinner with fiance and parents

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We ordered two appetizers (oysters rocker-feller and calamari) which were delicious. My parents had salads, which were good too... Then came the entree's... My parents are both vegetarians, so if anyone knows fish, it's them. They both ordered the salmon, which came out with a hard crusted top, very rough (not the way salmon should be at ALL) , and an extremely fishy taste... and not to mention FROZEN!! It was terrible, my mom took one bite and didn't eat the rest. My fiance and I got a pasta dish, which was very bland and tasteless. Very disappointing since we are looking here to hold our wedding. I have read reviews of the food not being good, but I figured we should try it.. I thought we were on a good path since the appetizer's were good..."
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The new chef has upped the caliber!! Great food!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2005
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, scenic view, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dinner extremely poor quality.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We ate here for Valentine's Day.
We did not have the four course fixed price selection as it was too much food for us.
We ordered the lobster ravioli in truffle sauce which was poorly prepared, mushy and tasteless with very little lobster. A frozen dinner has more flavor. The Caesar salad was also disappointing with the anchovies thrown in and the dressing overdone.
All For the price of $100.
My advice is enjoy the hotel which was lovely but drive down to the petit cafe in Branford for a wonderful meal.
"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Waters Edge , Clinton, CT

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our Valentines Day experience at Waters Edge was outstanding. Although it was a busy day the selections were of superior quality and very diverse.
There was special attention to the menu. Breakfast selections as well as crepes, pasta station, three types meat, two salmon, two types of beef, chicken, appetizers , salads and specialty desserts.
The service by the staff was friendly and competent.
Looking forward to a return visit.
"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Valentines brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I took my wife and 7 year old daughter for Valentines Day brunch at Watersedge. We haven't been in a few years, and they've made some nice cosmetic changes to the restaurant and bar areas. Our service was very friendly and good, and the view of the water was very nice. The food was ok, plenty of it, but nothing exceptional or memorable. Liked the piano music."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The Italian cuisine was wonderful. I was there from New Jersey and it was just a great decision to dine there."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was amazing"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/11/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2008
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Mmm and Yumm :-)

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Everything was perfect for our evening of birthday celebration. The desserts especially were, as they say, to die for. I'm still smiling. I even took a photo of my tiramisu, it was that beautiful."
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>