Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Cafe Michelangelo Reviews List

Cafe Michelangelo

Cafe Michelangelo is a full service bar and restaurant that was started by two Italian brothers, Angelo and Michael Di Sandro, who had the desire to bring a love of their food and culture to America. In 1992, they opened Cafe Michelangelo in order to do just that. Tucked away in a corner of northeast Philadelphia, Cafe Michelangelo expands into a European style hideaway. From the fully imported Italian brick oven and cafe bar, to the extensive outdoor seating shaded by grape vines, and including two outdoor bocce courts, Cafe Michelangelo brings you right to the hills of Italy. The expansive size of the restaurant also provides the opportunity to accommodate a variety of events including live bands, dancing, reunions, and private parties.
See more Cafe Michelangelo details
47 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(47 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
(23)
4 stars
(17)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(25)
  • good for groups(22)
  • great for outdoor dining(15)
  • kid-friendly(12)
  • great for lunch(8)
  • fit for foodies(7)
Cafe Michelangelo Reviews List
Review 1 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food good - service not so good.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were sitting for over 15 minutes and no one had approached us. The only way we got service was by flagging a server down and asking for help. It's unfortunate because the food was good. I had a white pizza which was excellent and my friend had steamed clams which she thoroughly enjoyed. I would be willing to give this place another try. Hopefully, they work out the service issues."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Loved everything about it!... We will be back again!... And especially in the summer, the outside area looks terrific!"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We are true foodies and usually dine at pricey gourmet restaurants, however, for the price, quantity and quality of food, this place cannot be beat! The veal is to die for as well as the Brick oven pizza. There's also live music every weekend"
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/11/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Consistently delicious pizza

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"If you live in the northeast you know this is the place to come for the very best pizza."
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went on a Saturday night and were quickly seated in spite of them not having a record of our Open Table reservation. And then we sat and waited. It took over ten minutes before a waiter arrived at our table. This early stumble is the only thing keeping me from giving more stars for service and overall rating. Our main courses were quite good. The bread and house salads could use improvement. But, our penne in vodka sauce platters were good. I added an order of sausage to mine, and my lovely dining companion added shrimp to hers. We'll be back."
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The customer service"
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had veal saltimbocca which was excellent, will return to try more dishes"
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food, nice outdoor dining.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2008
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Cindy was superb, took care of all our dining needs. Food was delicious, as usual!"
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food big portions. You won't leave hungry. The day we went it was a bit warm out do we opted to eat inside. Had no idea the outdoor dinning area was do big. If I'm ever in the area this will be a definite stop"
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Mother's Day Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I took my wife and kids here for Mother's Day. My mom and dad were last minute edition so we had 6 people total. Overall it was a nice experience, definitely would try it again. Seemed like a nice place to sit outside and grab some pizza and drinks. Food was good especially for the price. The server was new so she didn't know the menu very well. We had to literally point to what we were ordering. I ordered rigatoni with chicken and did not get the chicken. I didn't bother to ask for the chicken since it took a while to get the food. The restaurant did not seem packed to me but the service was slow. I would note there were several large crowds. I believe this was the server or Mother's Day and not a typical experience. We had to ask someone to get our server to come back to the table and the host jumped right on it to get our server. Positives: food, price (food and drinks), family friendly environment."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Terrific Casual Pizza

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The pizza ripiena cannot be beat and is worth a bit of a drive. Delicious crust--not too thick, not too thin. Nice selection of gelatos for dessert."
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food is always delicious and I love the ravioli 's fresh seafood"
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A very pleasant surprise

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were told about Cafe Michelangelo quite awhile ago, but never tried it until now. It was a great surprise to find such delicious food relatively close to home. My husband and I shared the Greek salad and added an order of roasted peppers to it. The dressing was wonderful and the salad was very fresh and crisp. Next, I had the pasta Putenesca and my husband had another pasta with red sauce (can't remember the name) but they were both so good and flavorful. The portions were gigantic so we took half of our entrees home, and it was just as good the next day. The server was attentive and very pleasant. They allow you to byo wine on Tuesdays for a $5.00 corkage fee, which is very reasonable. The menu is also very well priced. We will return for sure."
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Overall mistake

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Booked this restaurant based on Open Table recs. Pasta was gummy with tasteless sauce. Caesar salads were tossed with mayo without much else. Fountain drinks too syrupy. Cappuccinos were burnt. The cannoli was the only saving grace."
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

An Open Table Find!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We found this place by just utilizing Open Table and it was a hit. Pulling up, it is deceiving. It looks like an old Wawa with a bad parking lot which after snow was a huge muddy puddle. Inside, however, was charming. Their are multiple additions that include outside dining that in the warmer weather must be phenomenal. The service was so so. The Waiter was exhausted as he had been there all day and told us so. The food was terrific. We had a table of six and almost everyone got something different. We had Chicken Parmesan, Veal Parmesan, Veal Votto, another chicken dish and two shared a pizza. Everyone raved about their selection and no one was disappointed. Even the bread was yummy. We'll be back in warmer weather!!"
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Italian Food in the NE

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"If you are looking for a great place for Italian food in the NE, look no further than Cafe Michelangelo!!"
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Valentine's Diner with my Sweetie...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I scoped this restaurant out earlier in the day as I had two reservations. CAFE Michangelo won. I knew this was the one as soon as I walked through the door. Low ceilings, lighting and ambience, it had everything I wanted for our night out.
Our reservation was 7PM, we only waited 5 minutes to be seated. My wife and I ordered roasted red pepper wrapped around fresh mozzarella. Delicious! We had our favorite wine and then ordered our main course. My wife had lobster ravioli and I had fresh bass. Both dishes were excellent.
We finished with a creme groulette and chocolate cake, very tasty!
In all, Cafe Michangelo was a place I had seen many times and wondered if it would be a nice place for dinner. It was a delightful place to take my wife and sit for 2 plus hours and talk, eat and be a couple on Valentine's Day. The owner, Julian and our waiter, Faruk, did an excellent job at serving us but also leaving us to enjoy each other's company.
We'll be back... before the next holiday.
"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Perfect for Valentines Day just had a bad waiter,

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My boyfriend and I went to this restaurant for valentines day we both got the chicken parm and it was amazing. However the waiter we had was rushing us every time we tried to order or get his attention. He did not even ask what we wanted to drink! Besides that i would definitely go here again. It was great food for a great price."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great place!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Always friendly, customer service top of the line, go there frequently to eat delicious food with my wife and enjoy a calm smooth setting, would recommend to friends and have done so!"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

cousins rendezvous

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Every Dec 26th the cousins meet for lunch. We come from different corners and it is nice to see all of us together at least once a year. I must say Cafe M was very gracious making us feel comfortable. The wait staff went out of their way to help us. We were not bothered during the lengthy meal. We all decided to partake of the very reasonable lunch buffet for $9.00. The food was warm, tasty and fresh. The buffet offered pizza but the restaurant actually made a large pie for the table.....a very kind gesture. Though none of us live in this area, it was a good central area to meet and I am sure we will revisit again next year."
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Cafe Michelangelo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best pizza in the burbs

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Cafe Michelangelo is my go-to place for pizza. The spinach ripiena can't be beat."
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cafe Michelangelo
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic