Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

C Street Reviews List

C Street

We feature a spaceous patio overlooking Carytown, a lovely dining area and full bar. Book your parties in our Courtyard for catered events and special occasions. Catering in-house by Hazel-Ruth Fine Catering.
See more C Street details
69 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(69 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
(35)
4 stars
(22)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(35)
  • neighborhood gem(28)
  • great for outdoor dining(27)
  • special occasion(27)
  • romantic(25)
  • great for brunch(21)
C Street Reviews List
Review 1 for C Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for C Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for C Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for C Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for C Street
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"There was hardly anyone in the restaurant and yet we had to wait for exceptionally long periods of time for everything from our server."
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for C Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Service was very friendly, good good and great atmosphere"
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for C Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome brunch!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was my first time visiting C Street for brunch, but it definitely won't be the last! Everything was so great - I had the deep dish pancake with raspberries (excellent), which came with probably the best-seasoned home fries I've ever had. My girlfriend had the C Street Benedict - the first one we've seen with bread pudding, but it was also amazing. Really, this place was great, and not very crowded either."
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for C Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"EVERYTHING was awesome, can't wait to return!"
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The choices of food, what the 4 of had was great and we all can't wait to come back to continue our menu choices."
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We went there for my daughters 18th birthday. Very nice surroundings upon arrival my daughters menu hit the flower vase and spilled it the waitress came right over. Then my husband spilled his bloody Mary and three people came over for clean up andbrought a new drink the service was very good.We will be going back for dinner to see what else they have. Looking forward to it. I had the snitzel my daughter who is a vegetarian had the vegetarian fratatta and my husband had the hot something I cant remember it was a breakfast thing which he enjoyed. Service was great."
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for C Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

An enjoyed meal

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"No hype here! (Particularly after a disappointing meal at a Bon Appetite "Top 50 new restaurants in the US".) The food was good. The service is a work in progress. The very pleasant server in training, informed us that it was her first evening on the job and asked our indulgence and input (which we were more than happy to provide). There were only two staff members...our server and a manager. Other than our table, there were three others...two doubles and a triple.
The wine list is quite respectable! We found several of our favorites, including the absolutely yummy Field Recordings Fiction red, a bottle of which we had with our meal.
I had mini crab cakes for a starter. Indeed, the three of them were mini, each being a bit larger in diameter than a half dollar.The "chipotle" sauce that accompanied was innocuous and greater in quantity than the crab cakes, which were quite tasty. My spouse had the Caesar salad, which was meh. For the mains, we had Wienerschnitzel and lamb chops, which we each found substantial and tasty. I order the chops medium, and they were. There were left overs of both orders that we thoroughly enjoyed the following days. We did not have dessert, instead opting for coffee and dessert at Chez Foushee.
C Street could be absolute marvelous, with a bit of tweaking of service. We enjoyed the venue and the food. No doubt, the new server will be a gem, since she was open to comments."
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2011
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for C Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for C Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

C Street Always a Great Experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was good and service spectacular. We were celebrating a birthday and was a great choice for dinner and just to hang out on the porch for a while. Ashley provided wonderful service!"
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for C Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for C Street
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2007
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for C Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Yum!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is my favorite restaurant right now. I've been here for big work groups and family dinners. The food is so fantastic that everyone has eaten the plate clean! I am not even kidding. Great outdoor eating area and pretty indoor area. Atmosphere is great. Food is incredible (scallops and crab cakes are my favorite). Highly, highly recommend."
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for C Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for C Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for C Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

My water glass never got low. Food was good

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for C Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

C Street

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"C Street has remodeled their interior area to be very chic with a clean, modern vib. You no longer feel like you're sitting in the lobby of a retail building. The food was very good. Nice presentation. Lunch menu was great....something for everyone. If you haven't tried C Street in a while, you need to go back!"
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Had a wonderful meal and experience. C Street is a hidden gem!"
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful dinner!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a group of four on May 9, 2015 for dinner. The overall meal was excellent! The highlights included the mussels special appetizer, the crab cakes and the bread pudding made with doughnuts. The seafood was fresh and deliciously prepared, and the dessert was divine! The flatbread was great too! The service was great--attentive but not fussy And it was great to have parking on a busy Saturday night!"
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for C Street
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service was horrible.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our server was incredibly rude, particularly to my mother on Mother's Day. I was embarrassed that I chose this location for our brunch, it's a shame too because the location, ambiance and food were actually pretty good. And the hostess was fabulous! I recommend hiring some new servers."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

best margarita ever!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food and service was excellent. You absolutely have to try their fresh squeezed margarita!! I will definately return."
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for C Street
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Long wait, cold food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We waited for over an hour for our entrees and when they came out, they were all cold. Food taste was okay. Service mediocre. Great front porch though for hanging out with friends."
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for C Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good spot in crowded Carytown district

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"First tip--find the free public parking lot on Crenshaw, which is just a short walk away from lots of great spots down in the hip, but crowded, Carytown district. Great seating out on the patio, but service was somewhat inattentive and slow. I had the pulled pork cuban and my friend had the mini crab cakes. The crab cakes were fantastic, mostly meat with barely any filler. Her grilled asparagus had a good sear on it and was tender. The cuban was tasty, but unremarkable. Prices were extremely reasonable for lunch and the atmosphere was quiet, so it was easy to converse without having to talk over music or noise. All in all, I'd call C-street a reliable find for a good lunch."
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious crab cakes. Excellent customer service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"C Street is a relaxing restaurant with continental cuisine in bustling Carytown. Dinner or lunch on the porch is a must. The crab cakes are prepared with no filler and were quite good. They highlight gluten free and vegan offerings. The food is simply prepared with good ingredients. My kind of place."
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for C Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Best ever caesar salad!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The caesar salad is the best I have ever had - just the right amount of dressing. The quiche of the day was very small but tasty. The club sandwich was very good as was the crab cake sandwich. The sweet potato fries were delicious! We will go back!"
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for C Street
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

C-street

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Six of us from our office went to lunch at noon on a Wednesday. There were only 4 other people in the restaurant. Our server was pretty sullen and not very pleasant. We had to wait about 5 minutes before he even approached our table. I asked a question about a rice noodle salad on the menu - his answer to me was "its a salad so yeah it's cold" (I was thinking it might be like an Asian noodle salad bowl) .Then he said "it's pretty self explanatory on the menu."
After ordering it took 35 minutes to get our food. I ordered the Rice noodle salad and it was nothing like the description on the menu. Rather than cooked rice noodles there were about 6 pieces of rice sticks, not cooked, each the size of a toothpick, served over salad with some thin mango slices and 3 fried green tomato slices on top. I was very disappointed and left pretty hungry. The fried green tomatoes were very good. Then server was also very rude when we requested separate checks.
I have called to speak to the manager but he is never there. Maybe he should spend more time in the restaurant.
None of us would eat there again and would definitely never recommend CStreet to anyone."
Dined on 4/28/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A friend and I enjoyed a wonderful brunch this past Sunday. The restaurant was fairly busy with several large tables but the noise level was fine and the service was excellent. Both of our meals were delicious and I can't wait to go back to try several more! Also looks like a great place to hold an event."
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Yummy Food & Fun

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"C Street is our new favorite place in Cary town. We have recently had lunch and brunch there and both times were outstanding. It's in a great location that is perfect for outside dining when the weather is nice. The newly renovated indoor space is also wonderful. For lunch I had the arugula salad with the crab cake - delicious! For brunch I had the eggs, sausage, and home fries - all mouth wateringly perfect. Everyone was so pleased with their food and the congenial service. The best part is that the C street menu has lots of gluten free options and vegetarian. It's all spelled out on the menu so you don't have to make a big scene about your needs. Love that! And, it's so great that they have the delicious gluten free crab cakes - they are just pure, fresh, delicious crab! YUM!"
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for C Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Consistently great!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have dined at C Street 5 times over the past 22 months. It is always delicious. The atmosphere and service are top notch. They excel with fresh fish, crab cakes. I love the healthy, seasonal menu. Portion sizes are responsible and adequate- so many restaurants give too much food."
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for C Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We all enjoyed our food - I had the sanwich and seafood soup special. The bread was good. The server kept the refills coming on the coffee (but probably made us order more food than appropriate at lunch). Very nice, contemporary space right in Carytown."
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was our first visit since they remodeled and we were very pleasantly surprised. Lovely and quiet atmosphere with very good food. Our server was excellent. Will definitely go back."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for C Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Brunch Happy!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2011
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had a reservation for Sunday Brunch. Loved the waitstaff...friendly & attentive. The atmosphere was wonderful...slightly minimal, yet warm with great use of wood & hip light fixtures...LOVED THE LOOK! Food and drinks were delicious. Will definitely go back again and again!!!"
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>