Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Hudson Grille - Downtown Reviews List

Hudson Grille - Downtown

Hudson Grille Downtown offers 360-degree views for all of your favorite sporting events on our plasma screens and state-of-the-art sound systems. Hudson Grille is the perfect place to catch a game while hanging out with friends and family for food and drinks. Hudson Grille Alpharetta also offers private party rooms capable of holding hundreds of people for your next special event.
See more Hudson Grille - Downtown details
13 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(13 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
(2)
4 stars
(7)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.9 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(6)
  • good for groups(5)
  • vibrant bar scene(5)
  • hot spot(3)
  • fit for foodies(2)
  • great for outdoor dining(2)
Hudson Grille - Downtown Reviews List
Review 1 for Hudson Grille - Downtown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I want to start with saying the staff was attentive and helpful. We enjoyed their effort and help. That being said the atmosphere was much more like BWW or a big sports bar. The food was ok. My salad was the best thing we ordered. The queso chili tots would have made the mark had the tots been warm and not on the cool side. Not sure I would return."
Dined on 3/25/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hudson Grille - Downtown
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Does not use open table, but is listed on it

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I had reservations on open table for over 2 months. I called to inquire about them the day of because the app was not cooperating ...and the manager said they no longer use it so I had no reservations and would not honor the mistake. Very disappointing."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hudson Grille - Downtown
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Worth a visit... and a return trip!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Visiting Atlanta during Super Bowl weekend, we wanted to watch The Game in a sports bar with good food, good ambiance, and lots of TVs!! This was the perfect spot! Our group agreed that this was the best spinach dip and the best shrimp & grits we have tried thus far... and we've had plenty! The wings were fantastic, too! And the beer.... And the service.... I will definitely be coming back on my next trip."
Dined on 2/01/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hudson Grille - Downtown
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Friendly Staff, close to CNN Center

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I needed a walking distance dinner place for 12 of us close to the CNN Center. I looked on Open Table and Yelp and found this place. We had good drinks and food and the bill was pretty reasonable. The manager was very nice and our waitress also. I would come back again."
Dined on 1/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hudson Grille - Downtown
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Chips well done, Burger over cooked Other persons in party felt food was nothing exceptional , it was "fine". most everyone said food was just alright. we were a party of 6 adults"
Dined on 12/18/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hudson Grille - Downtown
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good solid bar food

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great for an easy meal downtown. Ask the bartender about the wings - mixed bbq and hot buffalo - really good! Pass on the southwest chicken sandwich - chicken is like shoe leather and way too much on the condiments..."
Dined on 11/05/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hudson Grille - Downtown
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.7 / 3
Energetic