Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Royal Ginger - Columbus Reviews List

Royal Ginger - Columbus

The base to majority of our Pan-Asian fusion cuisine starts with our hand-made sauces, which are prepared on-site with only the freshest produce and highest quality ingredients. Combine this with a very exclusive sushi menu, full of some of the most creative traditional and tempura-style rolls, and you have Royal Ginger Asian Fusion Bistro. Keeping the balance between authentic classic themes and innovative contemporary ideas is how the entire restaurant was designed. We take traditional techniques and flavors from all different Asian cuisines, and fuse them together with a modern twist, creating a sensational assortment of dishes that are guaranteed to stand out from the typical oriental-style restaurant.
See more Royal Ginger - Columbus details
14 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(14 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
(4)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(5)
  • fit for foodies(4)
  • neighborhood gem(3)
  • good for groups(2)
  • great for brunch(2)
  • notable wine list(2)
Royal Ginger - Columbus Reviews List
Review 1 for Royal Ginger - Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/11/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Royal Ginger - Columbus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Royal Ginger - Columbus
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Royal Ginger - Columbus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Quiet but good

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Always drove by this place and wanted to try it. I'm a fan of Asian cuisine and I was not let down here. Our party tried a number of different items from traditional to hibachi-type and sushi. Waiter was attentive, helpful and funny. Ambiance was very nice here. I appreciated the partitioned areas of the restaurant which allows the opportunity to feel like you're in a smaller place and not a big loud restaurant."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Royal Ginger - Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We will be going back!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was a shot in the dark chosing this place. My husband LOVES sushi and I wanted to take him somewhere nice for sushi for his birthday. The catch was, I wanted his family to join us. We had looked at quite a few other places but no one could accomodate our party number at the time we needed. Im SO glad that we settled on Royal Ginger. The food was AMAZING, the service was great, portions were HUGE and prices were reasonable. We'll be going back, for sure!"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Royal Ginger - Columbus
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Royal Ginger - Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

excellent service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had dinner at Royal Ginger early on New Year's eve. My husband really enjoyed his meal of chicken and shrimp. My dinner was not very hot but good. The waiter was great. He made recommendations, check on us without being intrusive. We will dine at Royal Ginger again."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Royal Ginger - Columbus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Royal Ginger - Columbus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/06/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Royal Ginger - Columbus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Was seated promptly and had efficient service for my drink and appetizer order,then my entree. I had the broccoli soya bowl, which was very tasty. It's easy to miss because of being in a very congested area, but worth finding."
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Royal Ginger - Columbus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice restaurant.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2012
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The decor is nice, the staff is very accommodating. I'm not sure why the place isn't more busy. We went on a Friday night and the place wasn't even half full. The food was good, no complaints there and the menu diverse enough to suit most people. I did not have their sushi this time but I have ordered it before and it was quite good. I recommend the place."
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Royal Ginger - Columbus
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Quiet with mediocre food

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Went here with family for my birthday. The service was slow... the server was very soft spoken and I'm not sure if we had clear communication. I ordered Japanese Green tea and it was super weak after 10 minutes of steeping. Although after I addressed this with a server, they fixed the issue immediately. The sushi was medicore. I grew up in a viet-chinese family, so I have had excellent pho in the past.... the pho they serve here was not clarified and lacked flavor.
They did however serve a delicious chocolate lava cake complimentary on the house for my birthday. I would not go here again. It was okay, but there are better restaurants in central Ohio."
Dined on 12/18/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Royal Ginger - Columbus
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
2.5 / 5
(Good) 2.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic