Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Midwest Grill - Cambridge Reviews List

Midwest Grill - Cambridge

The Midwest Grill is a Brazilian BBQ, Churrascaria Rodizio restaurant. We have been serving tender, mouth–watering meat, along with delicious seafood and vegetarian dishes since 1993. Our original location is in Cambridge (near Innman Square) and our second location is on Rte 1 North in Saugus. Both locations feature the Churrascaria Rodizio, which consists of perfectly grilled and seasoned meat circulated by our staff and carved at your table.
See more Midwest Grill - Cambridge details
9 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(9 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
(3)
4 stars
(1)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(5)
  • fit for foodies(4)
  • great for lunch(3)
  • special occasion(3)
  • hot spot(2)
  • kid-friendly(2)
Midwest Grill - Cambridge Reviews List
Review 1 for Midwest Grill - Cambridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/20/2014
 2012
Dined on 3/20/2014
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/20/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Midwest Grill - Cambridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Parking is a nightmare, food is delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"There is absolutely NO PLACE to park in this area so the restaurant makes a mint with a $15 valet - however she was really nice. Since it is a buffet place, the waitress' only job is to bring your drinks. It was early so there were maybe 25 people in the entire place and 14 were with me. Only 5 of us ordered drinks yet it felt like they went all the way to Brazil to get the rum for my caipirinha... With all of that said, the food here is fantastic. I think we'll limit our visits to good weather days when parking is better or the T is an option but we will definitely go back."
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Midwest Grill - Cambridge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was good, but the service was terrible. It was my first time at a Brazilian BBQ grill and I must say I expected much more as far as the service. The waitress didn't greet us when we came in, she just pointed to a dark corner and told us that was our table (Didn't walk us there), so we decided to go find seats on our own, in a lit area. Then she didn't bring our plates or drinks over until we were sitting for at least 15 minutes. But I can say the servers who brought the meat on the skewers were very friendly and polite. They are the ONLY reason why I gave the service a 2 star rating."
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Midwest Grill - Cambridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous find!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"An absolutely excellent food and great value. The service was wonderful...very friendly people."
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Midwest Grill - Cambridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

a meat eater's bonanza

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Delicious and perfectly seasoned grilled meats sliced from the skewer at the table (beef, chicken, pork, lamb, sausages and more) and a buffet loaded with salads and side dishes. Relaxing atmosphere and very friendly staff. -104k"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Midwest Grill - Cambridge
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate