Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street Reviews List

Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street

Mia Bella Trattoria - which translates as "My Beautiful" Trattoria - is a delightful combination of Italian tradition and regional American twists. With multiple locations, the dining destinations are fun, intimate and moderately priced just like the traditional Trattorias where Italian families gathered for wine and delicious food. In a tradition of his own making, Owner/Chef Youssef Nafaa has created an exciting menu of familiar foods pushed to a new level with daring preparations and imaginative ingredients. Wine lovers will find a pleasingly extensive list of evenly priced wines while those seeking cocktails will find the same combination of classic recipes and creative mixings which set our menus apart.
See more Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street details
147 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(147 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 147 reviews
5 stars
(51)
4 stars
(50)
3 stars
(27)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(13)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(36)
  • great for lunch(36)
  • fit for foodies(33)
  • special occasion(31)
  • neighborhood gem(21)
  • romantic(21)
Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street Reviews List
Review 1 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disaster!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We have eaten at the Vintage Park location and found it to have great service and great food so we thought the Green street location would be great also. We had a reservation. There were no tables available. We ended up sitting outside which was a mistake. It was chilly and they did not turn on the heaters after being asked to. House of Blues music was blaring so loud we couldn't talk over it. The food arrived after 40 minutes of waiting. The entrees were not hot, not even room temperature. We didn't send the food back because we had concert tickets. The server never checked back with us on drinks or anything else. We had to chase down the server to get the bill. The table next to us left because they couldn't get a server's attention at all after being seated. I will not go back to this location."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Noisy but nice

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We went their with our 9 year old son for dinner the night before the Aramco marathon. We made reservations but still had to wait when we arrived. The restaurant was very crowded and VERY loud. We practically had to shout at each other at the table. The waiter was great though and the food was wonderful."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

It Made Me Look Good

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Needed a good meal to share with my boss when traveling. He wanted Italian and I had NO IDEA where to go. I had been to a company dinner at the "old" Mia Bella's a couple of years ago and remembered I liked the food, so when I saw this pop up on Open Table as an option we decided to give it a try. The food was even better than remembered and the new atmosphere is fantastic. He loved his dinner and I looked like a rock star for choosing it. We will be back!"
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We looked for a restaurant serving brunch before a recent trip to the Hobby Center to see a show. Mia Bella's menu was enticing, and the prices were great. So I made the reservation, and we arrived to be greeted by the hostess, and soon, a waiter greeted us, and a third waiter arrived to ask if we'd been helped. Our entrees were wonderful, and the drink specials were inexpensive and delicious. I have a hard time finding a restaurant that believes me when I say I want something extra-spicy. Our waiter asked if I wanted my Bloody Mary spicy, and I said "extra-spicy," and that's exactly what it was. That, alone, scores points in my book. I told my husband that we needed to remember Mia Bella to go to as our annual birthday treat for a friend. But I suspect we'll be back before that date comes."
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great service! Small restaurant

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"To me the service was better than my food but everyone else at the table really enjoyed their food."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Great appetizers, but...

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"My husband and I came to Mia Bella on an overdue date night. We had HOB tickets and gave ourselves plenty of time to get to the show and enjoy a dining experience. We were not able to order entrees because our waiter took 20 minutes to get our drink order, then another 10 minutes to bring us our drinks (draft beer!) and then once we ordered appetizers only he never came by again. I did see him again, however...at the bar going through is tip receipts. No joke, dude was counting his tips in plain view while I gestured to him to come over. He did not even move. Pretty sure that because we were a $50 table he had no time for us. When we got the manager her attitude was even worse - "I'll bring you your check" was all she said. The $0.14 tip we left was generous. Good food...the worst service I have had in a long time."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First time

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I was in town for a show and saw this restaurant on Open Table. I liked the reviews and my boss and I ate there. The service was great. Jessica was our server and she was great. Very attentive. The food was very good and priced right. We were there during happy hour so they had half priced drinks which helped ease the bill. And all the drinks were good quality. I loved Mia so much I went back the next night and had the same wonderful experience!"
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

ok

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Too smokey. Drinks took too long from bar. Food was ok."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good Food - Busy Place

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We made reservations for 4 online and we were seated right away. It was so busy, it took quite a while to get a drink and have orders taken. The menu has a great selection. The tables were pretty tight and the noise was very high because of how many people were in a small area. The waiter was very nice and accommodating, but you could tell they were short staffed or overly busy - made it hard to get any attention.
I ordered the veal and it was pretty tough, but my co-workers all enjoyed their meals."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food option for a House of Blues show

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food was good, not great but not terrible. What makes this a good option if you are attending a House of Blues show is the service is fast. The waiter was attentive and it did not take long for our food to be prepared. I loved the Cesar salad - it is served with anchovies. The shrimp scampi fettuccini was good - lots of large shrimp. The only drawback is the pasta was a little over cooked."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2003
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2003
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

disappointed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"When I reserved a table on Open Table I wrote that it was my husbands birthday. They gave us the worst "table" (if you can call it that) in the whole restaurant. A small table against a pillar & my husband was backed up to the bar. The wait staff was behind him the whole time. Folding napkins, getting drinks. Back & forth. Very disappointed"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Awesome restaurant."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice ambiance and great food!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This was my first time at this location, and I enjoyed the clean, modern ambiance and the familiar menu. Food was great as usual and the staff was attentive and helpful. I usually visit the other downtown location with the "old house" feel, but I plan to return here as well. Not too far from the light rail, so easy to travel to theater district. Also convenient to House of Blues."
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

New Year's Eve

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We have dined here at least 15 times and the main street location over 30 times.
Our sole complaint is in regards to New Years eve. We made reservations for 6:30pm. We arrived a few minutes early. We were told by the waiter that we could not order off the regular menu, we were only allowed to order a 3 course meal for 50.00 per head. Had we been informed thru open table we would at least been able to decide before we went. We looked at the available menu and decided we didn't like our options - so we left. While we were disappointed on New Year's Eve, we will still go back as this is one of our favorite restaurants in Houston. We very much have enjoyed the many specials and the extended wine list and have always had great meals.
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

NYE Night Out

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The service was what stood out here the most. The wait staff/servers all were working in tandem to support each other. Food and drinks came out in a timely manner and we always felt well attended. The staff had a positive vibe and our server was a very positive young man.
We ordered off the NYE special menu. We probably should've asked more questions about the dishes on the menu as they didn't really match up with our expectations or likes but that could have been fixed if we had asked more questions on the dishes. Our server did explain each one to us. The food was good but not great but that could've been because it was not what we thought it'd be. No biggie, the food was still good.
The wine list by the bottle tended to the expensive side but there was a nicely priced bottle of Chianti that worked for us without breaking the bank."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Poor service + no a/c = not a great meal

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"When we arrived at the restaurant, it was HOT. It soon became apparent that their A/C was out. Given the fact that we had made a reservation, and thus they had our contact information, I was pretty upset that they didn't call to notify us that their A/C was out to give us the option to eat somewhere else. It would have been the courteous thing to do. No one told us the A/C was out when we got there, or even apologized for the inconvenience, nor did they offer to seat us outside. By the time our server came around so we could ask about the a/c and reseating, their patio was full (for obvious reasons).
Our waiter was not good at follow through. Some of our specific requests that were pretty simple (martini in a rocks glass but with no ice) were not given attention (drink had ice in it... twice!). Our wine was grossly warm. Some of our orders were flat-out wrong. Once we got our meals, it was about ten minutes before our server came to offer us pepper or parm cheese. By then we were mostly done... the heat really kills your appetite!
All in all, this was our last time dining there."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service ok, we ordered something that we were told minutes later was nor available. Bummer!"
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Miss the original location

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was very good, service was so-so.
Our waitress had tables in both rooms, outside & a couple at the bar. Even wedged into a table next to the bar it took 10 minutes to be informed my cocktail wasn't coming due to missing ingredients.
Even with a reservation & a mostly empty dining room, we were seated at a tiny table squeezed between a giant post and the service spot at the bar. This table should be the very LAST table they use for over flow. 4 people would have been a tight fit, for 5 it was unpleasant."
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/29/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Yummy! Fun! Energetic! 5 stars.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I love Mia Bella's, but this location is absolutely marvelous! I've been to the one in Vintage Park and now this one, and Green Street location is definitely more romantic, fun. They have an extensive wine selection and their Sunday Brunch menu is spectacular. I love that they have $2.95 alcoholic drink specials on their Brunch menu. Love it! Had a great mother/daughter outing here. 5 stars!"
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Mia Bella - yummy brunch awesome

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great brunch selection with a variety of dishes from eggs to pasta."
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing staff!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Pleasantly surprised! They gave us genuine service, and surprises along the way. Delicious food at a reasonable price. Well done"
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2013
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The overall experience was great."
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Friday Nights

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food and drink timing was way off. Took 25 minutes to get drink after ordering. Main course came 1 minute after salad. Was returned to kitchen to keep warm.
Food was great and wait service was very good, just not coordinated"
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 10/30/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Pre-Concert Dinner

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"6:30 reservation. We did not get seated till almost 6:45. The hosted seemed overwhelmed even though they were not taking walk ins. We were seated outside. Waitress was trying, but didn't know her menu very well. Chicken was slightly overcooked & pasta dish had no flavor. Husbands tuna was overcooked as well. I know their kitchen was slammed with the Billy Joel concert, but this wasn't their first time with a pre-show crowd either. We were disappointed."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

It was hoppin'

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The restaurant was very busy on the Friday night that we visited. It seemed that the server and the staff were a little overwhelmed. It was a pleasant experience. The food was good, but I wasn't particularly wowed by anything. I do love that the menu details which items contain Gluten, Shellfish or Nuts. This makes it much easier for diners with food sensitivities to determine what they can/can't eat. My only complaint of the evening was that the red wine was served a bit too warm.....which likely means that their red wine is stored in a location that is not temperature controlled. Since they likely turn over their wine inventory fairly frequently, this may not be a huge problem."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Before Billy Joel

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Very convenient to Toyota Center so great spot before the Billy Joel concert. Reservations for 6:45 but were not seated until after 7pm. Restaurant was very warm and extremely loud. Food was terrific. Lots of Billy Joel concert goers which created the delays and poor experience."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Williew

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was excellent - service a little slow. Took quite a while to get our bill."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Reservations are not Honored

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"While the food is good, service is very poor. Had a 6:30 reservation and was seated 35 minutes later. Walk ups were taken in front of reservations because they were "here before we were?" What's the point of getting a reservation if they aren't going to be honored? Once seated had to wait 10 minutes to get water and never got bread until after having to have to ask twice. Wine took forever. Asked for second glass when dinner was served, received it after we had finish. Won't be back."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>