Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street Reviews List

Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street

Mia Bella Trattoria - which translates as "My Beautiful" Trattoria - is a delightful combination of Italian tradition and regional American twists. With multiple locations, the dining destinations are fun, intimate and moderately priced just like the traditional Trattorias where Italian families gathered for wine and delicious food. In a tradition of his own making, Owner/Chef Youssef Nafaa has created an exciting menu of familiar foods pushed to a new level with daring preparations and imaginative ingredients. Wine lovers will find a pleasingly extensive list of evenly priced wines while those seeking cocktails will find the same combination of classic recipes and creative mixings which set our menus apart.
See more Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street details
184 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(184 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 184 reviews
5 stars
(64)
4 stars
(64)
3 stars
(35)
2 stars
(7)
1 star
(14)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(45)
  • good for groups(43)
  • special occasion(43)
  • fit for foodies(37)
  • romantic(28)
  • neighborhood gem(27)
Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street Reviews List
Review 1 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 5/04/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great for Prom night!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Reserved 2 tables, one for 4 persons, the other for 6. The folks for the table with 6 showed up 45 min late but Mia Bella was very accommodating. All the Prom goers enjoyed their meals and service. Mia Bella also allowed split checks all around. I highly recommend the restaurant for your special occasion!"
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Started off rocky, but picked up from there

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We went with a group of friends as a dinner outing before going out for the evening. It happened to also be prom night, and our waiter was tasked with our table (of 6) as well as a large table of prom goers. Drink orders took 20 minutes to be filled (after taking 10 minutes to be taken), and we had to ask about the status of our appetizers from a manager 40 minutes after ordering them. The bruschetta we ordered came out soggy in the middle, and the proscuitto / formaggio plate came out warm. Once we got the manager involved, our food came out fast, and he even provided us a dessert sampler (including a gluten free chocolate cake for my wife) for the wait.
Overall, the dinner entrees were excellent, and I would recommend it in the future - just not on Prom night."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good Service/ Poor delivery

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Our waiter was great, attentive and friendly. Too bad his kitchen did not support him. We ordered a bottle of wine, out of stock. We ordered another bottle , out of stock. Really the menus are not up to date ? We ordered eggplant parmesan, not available.
The waiter should not be put in this situation and menus should reflect food and beverages that are actually available.
"
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great lunch spot for business lunch/team meet

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great atmosphere and appropriately priced for lunch menu options."
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/01/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Overlooked

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"There was a wedding party that the restaurant concentrated on. I didn't that my party had the best service because of these circumstances. I would basically title this review as overlooked."
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Small place, noisy, several large groups on the night of our visit. Service was courteous and prompt in spite of the large groups. We did not have to sit and wait for our food. Which was not bad either."
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Avoid this place

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I have lived in Houston for 30 years and never been to a worse restaurant. The calamari was not edible and I ordered a chicken dish that was so dry and overcooked that I could not eat it either. The waiter was in his own little world and could have cared less."
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Business Dinner, come early 6PM for noise

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I had made a reservation a few days before, I arrived 5 minutes early and they seated us immediately (party of 2). The service was outstanding, not only was our server totally attentive but once I was looking around and someone else noticed me and thought I might need something and they came over to see. Food was excellent! Portions were plenty, even half salads were good size. Crème Brule couldn't have been any better. I had never tried this restaurant before but I was taking my granddaughter out for dinner and a musical and when I asked her in advance what her preference was she said Italian, this turned out to be the perfect place. We couldn't have been happier."
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Noisy!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Adequate food but the noise level was just almost overwhelming. The acoustics in the room are such that noise seems to bounce off and get amplified by the kitchen. I also seemed like the cooking staff were throwing plates around. Due to the noise, it made diners at the table have to speak loudly to be heard, further contributing to the decibel unpleasantness. Food was just so-so. Wouldn't recommend this place."
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2014
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great atmosphere outside and in, however...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had reservations for 5 and arrived 15mins early and I made it clear we were not in a rush, however, the hostess was rude in her demeanor, other than that it was a great experience ."
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Seated is 1 hour after our reservation. We had to ask the manager to let us have a table after we waited 45 minutes. Food was good. Wait staff were really nice."
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food, but you smell like the kitchen

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I tried this location since the other Downtown Mia Bella location I usually went to has closed. As usual, staff was friendly and helpful. Food was excellent and portion size that was filling but not too big. Food also came out quickly. The only negatives: The restaurant will not extend happy hour drink prices to the tables were people like me are purchasing a whole meal. (These prices are only good at the bar, and the bar area is pretty small.) The other issue is the lack of kitchen exhaust fans that pull the air outside of the restaurant. You end up smelling like the food and the restaurant, which is quite annoying."
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Ok, but nothing to rave about

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The service was good at the restaurant, and the food was good, but nothing noteworthy to return for."
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Been here for brunch & dinner...prefer brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"It was loud, and hot and smoky on a Saturday night. We were 30 minutes early for our reservation, but the female manager made sure we got right in table rotation. The hostess was the only person we encountered who was not friendly, while management and servers were busy but always checked on us and kept us happy. Service really is the star here. The food was average, even the Tiramisu, but the shape of the place makes it feel cramped and again...LOUD!"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/19/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Never disappoints!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Perfect size and ambiance

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This is my third time at Mia Bella and I enjoyed it just as much as before. Food was great and I look forward to trying other than breakfast next time."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Rush Lunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My wife and I had lunch here last week. Parking is not great-but you are downtown Houston. We had reservations via Open Table. We were sitted promptly at 12:15 and ordered a pizza immediately. The wait was extended and we did not receive our meal until 12:40. This gave us 5 minutes to eat as my wife works for Harris county and they are sticklers about punctuality. It reminded me of being a freshman in the Corps of Cadets at Texas A&M in Duncan dining hall and slaming food down after the seniors departed! However, I must say that the food was delicious and the atmosphere was great."
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

New location back to great food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We have eaten many times at the old location on Main Street. The last few times the food just wasn't up to standard. Since the move to the new location the food it great again. Thank you Lord. I missed my Mia Bella"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disaster!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We have eaten at the Vintage Park location and found it to have great service and great food so we thought the Green street location would be great also. We had a reservation. There were no tables available. We ended up sitting outside which was a mistake. It was chilly and they did not turn on the heaters after being asked to. House of Blues music was blaring so loud we couldn't talk over it. The food arrived after 40 minutes of waiting. The entrees were not hot, not even room temperature. We didn't send the food back because we had concert tickets. The server never checked back with us on drinks or anything else. We had to chase down the server to get the bill. The table next to us left because they couldn't get a server's attention at all after being seated. I will not go back to this location."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Noisy but nice

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We went their with our 9 year old son for dinner the night before the Aramco marathon. We made reservations but still had to wait when we arrived. The restaurant was very crowded and VERY loud. We practically had to shout at each other at the table. The waiter was great though and the food was wonderful."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

It Made Me Look Good

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Needed a good meal to share with my boss when traveling. He wanted Italian and I had NO IDEA where to go. I had been to a company dinner at the "old" Mia Bella's a couple of years ago and remembered I liked the food, so when I saw this pop up on Open Table as an option we decided to give it a try. The food was even better than remembered and the new atmosphere is fantastic. He loved his dinner and I looked like a rock star for choosing it. We will be back!"
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We looked for a restaurant serving brunch before a recent trip to the Hobby Center to see a show. Mia Bella's menu was enticing, and the prices were great. So I made the reservation, and we arrived to be greeted by the hostess, and soon, a waiter greeted us, and a third waiter arrived to ask if we'd been helped. Our entrees were wonderful, and the drink specials were inexpensive and delicious. I have a hard time finding a restaurant that believes me when I say I want something extra-spicy. Our waiter asked if I wanted my Bloody Mary spicy, and I said "extra-spicy," and that's exactly what it was. That, alone, scores points in my book. I told my husband that we needed to remember Mia Bella to go to as our annual birthday treat for a friend. But I suspect we'll be back before that date comes."
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great service! Small restaurant

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"To me the service was better than my food but everyone else at the table really enjoyed their food."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Great appetizers, but...

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"My husband and I came to Mia Bella on an overdue date night. We had HOB tickets and gave ourselves plenty of time to get to the show and enjoy a dining experience. We were not able to order entrees because our waiter took 20 minutes to get our drink order, then another 10 minutes to bring us our drinks (draft beer!) and then once we ordered appetizers only he never came by again. I did see him again, however...at the bar going through is tip receipts. No joke, dude was counting his tips in plain view while I gestured to him to come over. He did not even move. Pretty sure that because we were a $50 table he had no time for us. When we got the manager her attitude was even worse - "I'll bring you your check" was all she said. The $0.14 tip we left was generous. Good food...the worst service I have had in a long time."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First time

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I was in town for a show and saw this restaurant on Open Table. I liked the reviews and my boss and I ate there. The service was great. Jessica was our server and she was great. Very attentive. The food was very good and priced right. We were there during happy hour so they had half priced drinks which helped ease the bill. And all the drinks were good quality. I loved Mia so much I went back the next night and had the same wonderful experience!"
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

ok

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Too smokey. Drinks took too long from bar. Food was ok."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good Food - Busy Place

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We made reservations for 4 online and we were seated right away. It was so busy, it took quite a while to get a drink and have orders taken. The menu has a great selection. The tables were pretty tight and the noise was very high because of how many people were in a small area. The waiter was very nice and accommodating, but you could tell they were short staffed or overly busy - made it hard to get any attention.
I ordered the veal and it was pretty tough, but my co-workers all enjoyed their meals."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Green Street
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food option for a House of Blues show

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food was good, not great but not terrible. What makes this a good option if you are attending a House of Blues show is the service is fast. The waiter was attentive and it did not take long for our food to be prepared. I loved the Cesar salad - it is served with anchovies. The shrimp scampi fettuccini was good - lots of large shrimp. The only drawback is the pasta was a little over cooked."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>