Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Mia Bella Trattoria - Main Street - Permanently Closed Reviews List

Mia Bella Trattoria - Main Street - Permanently Closed

Permanently Closed - Mia Bella Trattoria - which translates as "My Beautiful" Trattoria - is a delightful combination of Italian tradition and regional American twists. With multiple locations, the dining destinations are fun, intimate and moderately priced just like the traditional Trattorias where Italian families gathered for wine and delicious food. In a tradition of his own making, Owner/Chef Youssef Nafaa has created an exciting menu of familiar foods pushed to a new level with daring preparations and imaginative ingredients. Wine lovers will find a pleasingly extensive list of evenly priced wines while those seeking cocktails will find the same combination of classic recipes and creative mixings which set our menus apart.
See more Mia Bella Trattoria - Main Street - Permanently Closed details
30 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(30 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
(13)
4 stars
(9)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
3.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • romantic(15)
  • fit for foodies(11)
  • special occasion(11)
  • neighborhood gem(7)
  • great for lunch(6)
  • good for groups(5)
Mia Bella Trattoria - Main Street - Permanently Closed Reviews List
Review 1 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Main Street - Permanently Closed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Absolutely amazing.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/27/2014
 2014
Dined on 6/27/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 6/27/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Main Street - Permanently Closed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2014
 2012
Dined on 7/18/2014
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/18/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Main Street - Permanently Closed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent food & service!!"
Dined on 11/22/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Main Street - Permanently Closed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Cannot manage reservations or servers for groups

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had reservations for a group of 12 for 6:30pm. It was a very busy night. But even though we made reservations, it was after 8pm before they were able to seat the group. Even with the reservations, they could not figure out where to put the group, and then they did not have enough chairs to put around the table. Once the group was seated, they should have assigned one waiter to the table. Or assigned some people to help with things like bread and water refills. Instead the one waiter was working a lot of other tables. The group had been there more than an hour and a half and had all read the menu and was ready to order immediately. Yet, the group had to beg to order, get bread, get water refills, and get the check. It was almost 10pm before the group could leave - so much for making plans after with an early dinner reservation - and it wasnt because the group took their time to visit - we were starving and scarfed the food once it arrived. Also, they could not pour beer into a glass correctly. I have been here another time with just 2 people and no reservations, and it was a very different experience. Incidentally, we had 2 sets of reservations - another for 6 - before we realized we had already covered eveyone in one set of reservations. We cancelled the reservations for 6 at the last minute. I do not believe they were equipmed to handle any more reservations that night and could not have handled the other reservation they had taken. Again, it appeared they were incapable of managing reservations and serving groups."
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Main Street - Permanently Closed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

magnifico!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/06/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Wonderful cuisine here. Huge selection and the price is not much more than I have paid at carrabas. I believe it is the best Italian food I have had in houston!"
Dined on 1/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Main Street - Permanently Closed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great brunch venue and moderately priced!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I've come here for brunch a few times and it's always excellent. The service is great, friendly staff. The food is alway excellent!"
Dined on 1/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Main Street - Permanently Closed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very accommodating to special menu requests.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Excellent food and staff handled exceptions to the menu with ease. We have been here several times over the years and have never been disappointed."
Dined on 1/04/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Main Street - Permanently Closed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

meeting old friends

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I met an old high school friend and her partner for brunch. I had dined At the Vintage Park location. Was pleased to find that the food and service was as good at the Main Street location. Actually, service was better at this location than the VP one. Well definitely recommend it to people. Only drawback is the parking issue. Luckily, we came on a sun. so parking was free. Had to park around the block."
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Main Street - Permanently Closed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Didn't even get to try it!!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I called ahead about 15 minutes prior to our 6:00 p.m. reservation to confirm. I was told our table would be ready. We arrived right on time. Was told our table was not ready. The host said that when you book on Open Table they give you a reservation whether we are already committed or not! Kept saying it would be any time. We sat at the bar to wait. Took a long time and we had to go ask someone if we would get any bar service. Finally got bar service. Noticed people sitting a long time at their tables before their food came. Two in our party left to go get the car since it was getting late and we had a show to catch. At 6:51 as we were getting up to leave they told us a table had come open. There was no way we could have been able to wait on their food and still catch the 8:00 show. Staff was not very helpful. Bartender was friendly. I guess we will never know if the food is good there or not!!!"
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Main Street - Permanently Closed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Worst Experience Ever

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had a 8pm reservation but didn't get seated until 9pm. The waiter put in 3 out of the 4 Entree orders - says he forgot to "push the button" on the last order... The manager never came over to apologize - even after we complained. Never again."
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Main Street - Permanently Closed
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Won't be returning

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Have not been here in several years. Wil not be going back. Service was poor, food was tasty but cold. Had to send it back. Tables were not level so rocked the entire time. WE coudl not even have conversation it was so loud. :("
Dined on 12/14/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Main Street - Permanently Closed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2009
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Everything was great from the decor, the waiter's knowledge and friendliness. We can't wait to go back for brunc, lunch and dinner."
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Main Street - Permanently Closed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Even Better

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Have eaten here many times apre Theatre. Food has always been good but it has improved over what I recall in the past."
Dined on 12/11/2014
 2006
Special Features: hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mia Bella Trattoria - Main Street - Permanently Closed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great preshow dinner spot

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This is a great spot for dinner before a show downtown Houston. Only a few blocks to Jones Hall and Wortham Theater. Great food."
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mia Bella Trattoria - Main Street - Permanently Closed
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
16 out of 16 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
3.5 / 3
Energetic