Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Nebraska Brewing Company Reviews List

Nebraska Brewing Company

At Nebraska Brewing Company, our mission is to serve you with style.

Located in Papillion’s Shadow Lake Town Centre, Nebraska Brewing Company is a relaxed dining destination complemented by Nationally recognized, award winning, fresh handcrafted ales. Locally owned and operated, it’s our goal to share our passion for beer and food with everyone who walks through the door.

When your stomach’s growling and you’re feelin’ parched, head to Nebraska Brewing Company for casual American fare, a full bar, and a great time. Our knowledgeable staff will assist you in creating the perfect beer and food combination.  Oh, and on your way out, be sure to grab a growler of one (or two) of our fine ales.
See more Nebraska Brewing Company details
52 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(52 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
(14)
4 stars
(20)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(25)
  • neighborhood gem(11)
  • great for lunch(10)
  • kid-friendly(8)
  • fit for foodies(7)
  • vibrant bar scene(7)
Nebraska Brewing Company Reviews List
Review 1 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fun night out

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We really enjoyed the craft beers and the excellent food. Our waiter was super and very engaging. It was pretty chilly in there due to the very cold night and where we were seated but it was a minor inconvenience . We will definitely go again!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Usual New Years experience

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We haven't gone out on New Years Eve for srveral years. It's hard to judge a place on such a night because they are so busy and trying to "RUSH" people through. All four of us ordered the prime rib special. It was a great value! 8 oz of prime rib, garlic mashed potato, asparegus, salad or soup, and strawberries or cheesecake. Dressing could not be put on the side because the salad was already made. The entrees came out about 5 minutes after the soup and salads. No matter how we asked for our prime rib to be cooked, they all came out cooked the same. Food was warm, not hot. Our reservation was at 5:30. I only wonder how much worse it got as the night went on. We were seated promptly at 5:30."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 10/17/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Waited 12 minutes for service. The waiter or waitress never appeared. A table that was seated after us was served before we were. Was not a busy night; very confused at terrible service."
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"If you enjoy decent craft beer, don't miss the Nebraska Brewing Company!"
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great beer!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The server was very knowledgeable and was able to recommend just the beer I actually like! (I am really picky!) He served us in a timely manner and checked on us "just enough" so as not to be intrusive. The beer was very good (I tried 2 different brews.) The food was "just OK". We dined outside as the evening was lovely.( no threat of bad weather as we have endured over the past month!) I will definitely return."
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great fish tacos and beer. Pizza was gross.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Mother's Day last t

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great lunch!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2014
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We recently had lunch here on a Saturday. We were able to get a reservation and our table was ready when we arrived. The food was very good- I had the brisket sandwich and it was delicious. It had a cherry barbecue sauce that was different but very tasty. We definitely would go back!"
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Cold and Drafty

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2010
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The appetizer arrived last in a to go box, the beer cheese soup was extremely thick and chunky, and the mac and cheese was good, but there was a strong overpowering beer flavor that my son didn't necessarily enjoy. There was a strong cold draft every time the front door was opened as well, which didn't help with the decision to try Nebraska Brewing Company. The noise level was also extremely loud since there was a large group in the upper level."
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food, okay service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food and beer was very good. This place had a nice atmosphere. My only complaint was when the check came. I asked for the beer and food to be split on separate tickets. I put one card with one ticket and another card with the other ticket. The waitress came back and used the wrong cards for each bill. I informed her and she took everything back, when she came back she did the same thing again. When I informed her off this she threw her arms in the air walked away to a manager and continued to wave her arms around like we did something wrong. This of course left a bad taste in my mouth."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

not a place for valentines date

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were seated at the table next to the door despite having a reservation so my date had to wear her coat the whole meal. The gal that brought out her salad asked if it was real fur and start petting her while she was eating. Also they didn't have the first two meals she ordered even though it was only 6:30 pm."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent food with great selection of beer. We dined there for Valentine's Day, and while it was quiet and suitable for a nice dinner, it was also casual and comfortable. I'd highly recommend it!"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was good, service was good

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We stood at the front counter for a long time while the hostess was on the phone. She didn't even look at us to acknowledge we were there until after she hung up. It took a while to get seated. The server was very friendly and knowledgeable about the beers offered. We ordered an appetizer and our food, but our food was delivered before the appetizer, so kitchen timing could use some improvements."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good Burger, Great Beer

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had dinner here the other night with some friends. The burger wasn't the best I've ever had, but it definitely wasn't the worst. I love a good cheeseburger and have tried hundreds. I'm also somewhat of a beer connoisseur, and the Nebraska Blonde is one of the best I've had."
Dined on 1/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Third times a charm???

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This was our third time dining at NBC. To be truthful the first two were rather disappointing but this was a better experience. After our two initial visits we were unsure about returning but after this visit we're probably going to return. Makes us happy as we live nearby."
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Gratuity of 20% automatically included

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was OK. We had a table of 6. At no point is there mention on the menu or by the staff of an automatic 20% gratuity. Service was poor. We rarely saw the waitress. Steaks were well done, although both were ordered as medium rare."
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food Good, Lighter Beers So So, Great IPA

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2010
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Three of us went to dinner on New Year's. We had the steak and shrimp special and the flat bread appetizer. All three of our steaks were perfect. Great presentation. The flat bread was crispy with good and interesting flavors. My wife ordered a flight of their beers. We both agreed that the lighter blond and wheat beers were not to our taste. She liked the nut brown and I liked the IPAs. Our friend is a wine drinker and approved of the selection. The wait staff were helpful, cheery, and fast. The downstairs where we sat was a drafty when the outer door opened. Also, the paths for the waitstaff to walk seemed awkward. You may want to choose more carefully than we did where you would like to sit."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great beer but thats about it.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Though we had a fee of their beers and they were all excellent. The service was slow and the food was far from spectacular. The menu was small, bland, and just not that good. If you are a beer drinker give it a try. Just don't expect the best food if you order."
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Nebraska Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"In all justice for the restaurant I know we gave it an ok review, because we just ate their, the food selection is ok and the food is ok. Nothing I ate would I come back for but it is a brewing company and not into that."
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nebraska Brewing Company
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
13 out of 15 recommend this product
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic