Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Cafe Bengodi Reviews List

Cafe Bengodi

If you desire a light, spontaneous meal, pop in at Cafè Bengodi, where you'll find a score of pastas to choose from, plus a wide selection of sandwiches, risottos and pizzas. Like all of Luigi's eateries, Café Bengodi serves only traditional Italian fare, and you won't leave hungry. Accompany your meal with a fine espresso, wine or beer. Al Fresco dining makes this a delightful place for good friends and great food.
See more Cafe Bengodi details
11 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(11 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
(5)
4 stars
(4)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(7)
  • great for lunch(5)
  • fit for foodies(4)
  • great for outdoor dining(3)
  • romantic(3)
  • hot spot(2)
Cafe Bengodi Reviews List
Review 1 for Cafe Bengodi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Gem in Seattle

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Took a chance on a small, local Italian restaurant for our 25th anniversary. The restaurant was wonderful. Food: fantastic. Service: great. Restaurant: small, cozy, can sit outside if the weather is nice. Prices: reasonable. Everything was fresh and prepared in-house."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cafe Bengodi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cafe Bengodi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cafe Bengodi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very tasty food. Not your standard dishes. Portions are a bit small for the price."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cafe Bengodi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cafe Bengodi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Reservation? What reservation?

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2006
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Well, got there just in time for our reservation but the place was full. Not a table in sight. We told the waitress that we had reservations and she said, "Did you make them online? Because those really don't go anywhere!" Rather shocking! They finally were able to seat us under the exhaust fan (we were warned that it goes on every so often and it is extremely loud!). Food was good but the place was like a sauna!"
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cafe Bengodi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Interesting find; food and service were great !! I had a table in the sidewalk terrace so I really enjoyed taking in the neighborhood (Pioneer Square). The place itself is quite run down and dated, but I wasn't looking for chic as much as exactly what I got; great food/price at a local gem!!"
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cafe Bengodi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cafe Bengodi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice little spot

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"If you blink you may miss this spot. It was walking distance from my hotel in the pioneer square section of Seattle. A little worn for ware but the waiter was very hospitable and friendly. I had a house salad with the Chicken Parm. The salad was fresh with a flavorful house dressing. The chicken parm was rustic and very filling. I loved it. The chicken has a nice crisp breading to it, the cheese was plentiful and the sauce was good. The meal definitely filled me up. If i get the chance to go back to Seattle, I would revisit this restaurant."
Dined on 4/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cafe Bengodi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service here was amazing. The waiter was extremely friendly, and very courteous. the restaurant was small yet inviting and the food was very good. Not a great place for a classy evening on the town, but a perfect place to go before we saw a show at at Moore. Didn't even need the reservation"
Dined on 2/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cafe Bengodi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice little neighborhood Italian restaraunt.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We ate at Bengodi's twice on our recent trip to Seattle. The food tasted very good, the portions were appropriate and the price was very reasonable. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you are looking for elegant, this would not be that eating establishment, but if you want a cozy little Café with character, good food at a reasonable price, then try it. We had 5 different dishes, Lasagna and 4 different pastas with EVOO. Glad to see good pasta dishes that were also prepared with a healthier consideration."
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.