Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino

R Steak offers a traditional steak dinner with a twist of sophistication. This premier Las Vegas restaurant offers an intimate dinner setting for that special occasion, or any occasion! R Steak & Seafood Restaurant offers you the finest selection of steaks and seafood cooked with the freshest ingredients.
78 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(78 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
(31)
4 stars
(29)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • romantic(33)
  • special occasion(28)
  • fit for foodies(22)
  • good for groups(19)
  • notable wine list(11)
  • neighborhood gem(9)
R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino Reviews List
Review 1 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2013
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/22/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2011
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very good but it is unfortunate they are closed

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Steaks were expertly cooked and service was excellent. Server was quick to suggest her favorites. However, it is unfortunate that the location closed the weekend we were there."
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Restaurant...Sorry to see it closed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The "Riviera" Hotel officially closed on Monday May 4, 2015 at 12 noon. My husband and I were fortunate enough to book a room and dinner reservation for the hotels last night. This hotel/casino has been a Las Vegas institution for 60 years! We've have eaten here many, many times and the food and service was ALWAYS exemplary!!
Riviera...You will be missed by many!!"
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Going to miss this gem!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The R was the gem in The Riviera Hotel. It is sad to see this great part of old Vegas going away. The Riviera Hotel has always been the gem of the old ones on the strip. The Riviera Hotel wil never be forgoten. Goodby to the R Steakhouse and The Riviera Hotel!!"
Dined on 4/29/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"excellent experienc wonderful service and set up, sad to see this restaurant and the riviera leaving us"
Dined on 4/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding Dining Experience!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"One of my favorite places to stay in Vegas over the past 30 years is the RIVIERA Hotel and Casino. Since the RIVIERA will be closing on May 4th, a group of us came out to Vegas from Denver this past week and helped the RIVIERA celebrate 60 wonderful years!!! The night before we left, we made reservations at the R restaurant and had an OUTSTANDING experience. Our server was very friendly, personable, and efficient. She made our experience at the R a great one! All four of us had a wonderful dinner and shared the good times we've experienced at the RIVIERA over the years. We were fortunate to stay in a penthouse on this trip at the RIVIERA and top it off with an impeccable dinner and dining experience at the R restaurant....Thanks RIVIERA for giving Vegas 60 MEMORABLE YEARS!!!"
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Steaks

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our party of four all had filet. The steak was outstanding as were the service and ambience."
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2013
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Lobster a little tough, the 12oz Filet mignon was 8ox bone 4oz meat. The chairs were run down."
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Sirloin steak - good taste for Korean.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Sirloin steak - good taste for Korean.
economical price : 22 dollars for sirloin steak(U can choose other main menu) and mashed potato
"
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

What a Wonderful Experience!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I am so very happy that I was able to experience R Steak and Seafood before we lose the Riviera. Everything was perfect: From the ease of securing reservations, to the service, atmosphere, food and value. Everyone in our party of 4 felt the same way. The quality of steak, lobster, salmon was outstanding and the portion size was much bigger than expected. Even the dessert we got to go was packaged beautifully. It is clear that the staff, both front of house and back of house, take pride in what they do!"
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Limited menu was disappointing. Sent food back.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Don't buy the food and show package. Not worth it."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great steakand seafood

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our second time here. Attentive, friendly service, and the food was great. We had the aged ribeye and white bass- both were delicious!"
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food and good service.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We loved the place. Certainly come back but it is too bad the Riveria is sold to be demolished. I hope they keep the restauran.t"
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great steak

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was wonderful! I ordered the 10oz. filet mignon (medium rare), and I can honestly say, without a doubt, that it was the best piece of meat I've ever had. It was perfectly pink and tender, and it just melted in my mouth - not chewy at all. On top of that, it was only $38! It came with either soup or salad and mashed potatoes. I got the soup of the day -- chicken rice -- and it was delicious, and the mashed potatoes were creamy. I ordered steamed broccoli florets on the side, and they were cooked perfectly. My boyfriend ordered the 10oz. top sirloin special ($22), and it came with either soup or salad, mashed potatoes, and green beans cooked in onion and garlic. The green beans were delicious and his meat was cooked perfectly.
We brought a bottle of wine with us and the corkage fee was $25; a little pricey, but still reasonable considering the caliber of the restaurant. We decided not to get any dessert because we had champagne and truffles in our room (it was Valentine's Day). The people at the table next to us ordered dessert, and it looked incredible -- their waiter flambéed bananas table-side and then poured them over vanilla ice cream.
Our waiter was very attentive and he spaced the timing of the meal out nicely. He waited for us to finish our soup/salad before bringing our entrees out, and you could tell the steaks had just come off the grill (meaning they weren't sitting under the heater for a while).
Bottom line, If you appreciate a good steak, then you should definitely check this place out!"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loved it

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was so flavorful. The filet was outstanding and the staff was friendly."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A nice find!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was delicious and nicely presented. Our server Kim was excellent and friendly. The interior is has modern feel and the leather chairs are comfortable. Nice selection of choices on the menu."
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food was only fair and service had a few kinks

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I ordered the white bass on the special $22 menu. It had 2 bones, and tasted a little fishy. Also, the sauce did not compliment the fish. I did not care to finish it. Also, the vegetables were drowned in the sauce and not tasty. The dish did not come with the promised fingerling potatoes, so when I was served a bowl of mashed potatoes, I started eating them, then the waiter who brought them took them back and said he had made a mistake, and shouldn't have brought them to me. In our opinion, he might as well have left them. Also, someone took our bill and didn't notice the coupons attached, and had to reverse the first charge, and charge again for the correct, adjusted price."
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Meh...

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Full disclosure I did not order one of the expensive steaks, instead I had their special - sirloin, veggies and potato but it just was not "steakhouse" worthy by any means. The restaurant looks tired and worn down much like the hotel, I just can't picture anybody from another hotel traveling to specifically dine at this restaurant."
Dined on 1/19/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good place to go

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a nice dinner for three, bone-in ribeye, strip steak and filet mignon. Everyone ordered their steak a different temperature and they all came out exactly as ordered. The service was excellent and the waiter was very friendly. It doesn't seat that many people so make your reservations in advance."
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good Service and great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We stayed at Riveria and enjoy the R restaurant very much."
Dined on 1/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food Portions seem to be Shrinking

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I have been staying at the Riviera a few years in a row, and I always eat here at least one night every stay with other clients that stay at the Riviera. This year will probably be my last year doing that though. It gets less impressive each time I go.
My positive comments are these is extremely convenient if you and your guests are staying at the Riviera. Also, the hostess staff sat us extremely quick with our reservation.
My honest comments about my dining experience are:
-The salmon was not cooked as good as I have had it here before.
-Both nights I went there, I had different waiters and both were were average at best.
-The seats need re upholstered, and they are extremely uncomfortable at the booth seats. I recommend chair seats.
-The food portions served are getting smaller and smaller.
As convenient as this has always been, I think this is the last time I will be going there unless I hear of some major changes."
Dined on 1/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I enjoyed my dinner. The steak was among the best I've ever had."
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Take out.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was absolutely delicious! But I was very disappointed when I arrived to my hotel with the cobbler that I ordered to-go was not like the cobbler my family ate while in the restaurant. I only had a bit I'd crust which is very significant to the cobbler."
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Favorite local steakhouse

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I think of this steakhouse as one of the last honest steakhouses. Not overly fancy, just very comfortable!
We started coming here because of a 'G' coupon, and now come back often, with or without a coupon.
The steaks are always done correctly and good. My wife loves the crusted salmon.
Thanks to our waiter, we now are hooked on the peach cobbler for desert! We usually don't have a desert after dinner, but this is just right. Served hot in a cast iron pot, more than enough for two. It is not very sweet, which makes it a perfect ending.
The manager told us, that they are adding more seafood and a larger selection of steaks for 2015.
We love our waiter..Bobby V."
Dined on 12/21/2014
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not bad

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food here actually surprised me a little. Walking into the Riviera Casino I was afraid of what I was getting myself into. The casino is not the nicest to say the least. The decor in the restaurant can use some updating as well. The upholstery on the booths is completely ripped and looks terrible. It does not give the impression that you are about to eat good food.
But I have to say that the food was pretty good. The rib eye was good, cooked perfectly and seasoned well. The mashed potatoes and spinach were pretty good too. The French onion soup was tasty but there was literally four spoonfuls in the bowl.
I don't know if I would go back because of the location and lack luster look of the restaurant. There are many other steakhouses around that have good steak and care about the upkeep of their establishment."
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Defintely a steak house. Not a huge menu.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Tomato shrimp bisque soup was very hot and delicious. Short ribs delicious...not very hot though. Others in my party had the prime rib -- they were pleased. Horseradish sauce was excellent."
Dined on 12/15/2014
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

superservice! great manhattans!great happy hour!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"i was greeted by a
* smiling* hostess who noticed my disability and actually asked me for the first time, which side would work best for me? the waiter bobby was fantastic! it was a great night of ambiance, service and food. i highly recommend it!
"
Dined on 12/15/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food! Steaks were perfect!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This is a great steakhouse inside the Riviera Hotel and Casino. We loved our filet steaks cooked perfectly. Baked potatoes are excellent and service is top notch. Highly recommend."
Dined on 12/11/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Rib eye was tastless. Oninon soup was so salty.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We eat out a lot and this is the very first review I am posting. The onion soup was so salty, we couldn't eat at all. We complained but no solution. My wife's rib eye steak was tasteless. It wasn't tough, just no flavor at all. She ate less than 20% and we are meat lovers. She decided not to say anything knowing what happened about the onion soup."
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Most Pleasurable Experience!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/10/2014
 2012
Dined on 12/10/2014
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"From the friendly Hostess greeting, to the final bite of dessert, our special evening exceeded all expectations!
Our personable and quite attentive service trio (Mark, Hector, and Vidal), enhanced each taste of our wonderfully prepared and mouth watering menu selections.
The evening will hold a fond memory of our special occassion celebration!"
Dined on 12/10/2014
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very Good Food, Great Service by Camille

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2008
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We were attending the Doo-Wop Forever show (definitely worth seeing for the right price) at the Riviera Hotel & Casino so we decided to hit the R Steak and Seafood Restaurant for their 4 pm Happy Hour and a pre-show dinner. Very nice cocktails, my mojito reminded me of the one I drank at the Hotel Nacional de Cuba; and my wife really enjoyed South of the Border Martini. For dinner, my wife took advantage of their $22 three course dinner, with a choice of entrees including a 12 oz cut of prime rig, white sea bass, or 1/2 roasted chicken. She opted for the sea bass, which was previously frozen but cooked perfectly. i had the blackened beef carpaccio, which was very good (but not as good as that served by Andre's), the french onion soup, which is as good as that served by Morton's but at half the price, oyster shooters (two large pacific oysters- very tasty), and the very good Baltimore Crab Cakes (two), which were a bit small but chock full of crab and not fillers.
Service by Camille was simply great. We have already recommended R to other visitors to Las Vegas.
The restaurant is not in the casino area itself, which allows for quieter dining."
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Prices and service great!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"All food was hot fresh and seasoned well and plenty. Chairs lighting and surroundings comfy clean and romantic. Mojito with fresh mint. Perfect!"
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great happy hour

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We waited in the bar prior to our reservation and had a couple of great drinks and saw some of the happy hour food specials and will make that our next trip,"
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

the food was excellent a awesome waiter named Mark

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"It was our 9th year anniversary and the restaurant was lovely it was quiet it was romantic and we really enjoyed the food and the service there I will recommend this restaurant to anyone"
Dined on 12/04/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This place is such a hidden gem. One of the best filets I've had in a long time. Turkey gumbo was exceptional as a starter. Creamed spinach and mashed potatoes were divine. Paired with a really great glass of wine, this place delivered. Really great time."
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for R Steak & Seafood @ The Riviera Hotel & Casino
Based on the average of (40) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
32 out of 35 recommend this product
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic