Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The V Restaurant and Brewery Reviews List

The V Restaurant and Brewery

"The V", Virginia's Eatery & Brew House, prides itself in providing a diverse menu featuring the freshest ingredients and many locally grown, raised, or made products. With a focus on craft beer, many from Virginia, our bar also offers a full bar and wine list. The elegant yet comfortable dining and bar areas accent your visit with us. We open daily for lunch with full menu service through the dinner hours, followed by a lively entertainment program throughout the week.
See more The V Restaurant and Brewery details
75 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(75 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
(19)
4 stars
(25)
3 stars
(23)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.1 / 5
(Very Good) 3.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(18)
  • vibrant bar scene(16)
  • neighborhood gem(13)
  • great for outdoor dining(12)
  • fit for foodies(10)
  • great for lunch(10)
The V Restaurant and Brewery Reviews List
Review 1 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/30/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2006
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Waited 20 min & no service. We left. It was empty.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We were celebrating my husbands birthday. Arrived for our 7pm reservation. The restaurant was empty. We waited 20 min and no one came to even take our drink order. We were on patio and just left, there was no one to even tell. Found better service right down the road at Fords Fish Place."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Just OK

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Beer selection did not include much local a beer and was Difficult to find a good one. We had about 8 people and the shoved us in a corner, with little light and very slow service, even for our first drinks. The waitress was not knowledgeable and the food was OK but nothing to write home about. All in all a place I will forget about."
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Could be better

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Finding a restaurant almost empty at 6:30 on a Friday evening always makes me apprehensive. I find myself wondering why there isn't a crowd. This was my first time dining here and I was hoping for better. The place was empty and we were seated quickly. It is advertised as a brewery but there was no beer list available, one had to ask the server. Don't be misled by the brewery name, the beers are all craft beers and average $6 - 7 per glass. The food was pretty average, my bruschetta had very little mozzarella and was mostly bread and tomato. The chowder was decent but bland. Both entrees were under seasoned. The short rib was cooked well but had little flavor and the same could be said for the cod. The service was fine but the entrees were delivered very soon after the appetizer. We were never offered dessert and the check was delivered while we were still drinking our beers. All in all there is potential but it is unfulfilled. Hopefully the chef will find a bit more confidence with the seasoning and the servers will realize that rushing customers out when it is not busy is not a necessity."
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice choice for a last minute dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food here was really good! We had the ribeye and the beef ribs. The ribs fell right apart with a fork. So delicious. The beer selection was very good as well."
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/11/2014
 2009
Dined on 5/11/2014
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/11/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"BRUNCH!!!! I have been to the V many times, first time for the Sunday Brunch.
Did not disappoint. Food and drink were tops. Prices were fair and a good value."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/20/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/15/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great for large groups.
The appetizers were great. Calamari was tender and perfect breading and spices. Ahi tacos, humus were very good. The short braised beef was outstanding. The service was excellent.
"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good resturant, waiter needed more training.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great local pub.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I sat at the bar to start and ordered the rib eye at the bar tenders recomendation. Good advise. Very flavorful and cooked as requested. I bumped int friends and moved to thier table. h move was seemless and well done wit no issues at all."
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2006
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

V PAUSE IN THE AFTERNOON

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Stopped by there for a late lunch before an epic storm that would have us cooped up for days. It was a perfect "last meal". The steak was cooked to perfection. The House pino grigio was tasty and the salad with the champagne dressing was delightful. Our wait staff was flawless. You are currently swapping out the wine list and one knew the food really well and the other remembered the former wine list really well. We were there for a shift change and it was handled flawlessly.
Also, we like the tweaks to the interior. It is a little lighter. Looks warm and inviting."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service was terrible. At times we were totally ignored. When food came, completely ignored the fact we needed more drinks. Have always enjoyed The V but with more restaurants in Ashburn this place won't have long to get their act together"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice non-chain.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We went for an early dinner (5:30ish), so the restaurant was quiet. We both got burgers, which were good. They were actually cooked the way we ordered. We'd definitely go back to try other items on the menu. The service was timely and polite."
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food but hard to have conversation

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We were a party of 4, in a booth. The music level was so high that it was hard to have a conversation across the table. Asked the waiter if it could be turned down, apparently not. The only negative - waiter was courteous and prompt, and the food was fantastic. Great selection of draft beers."
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food and wine selection.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Enjoyed the food and dining. Priced right, service was excellent!"
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Was more of an "airport"/"hotel" type restaurant-- not really for locals going out for a meal"
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/05/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/04/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Hit or Miss but generally good

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food quality can be hit or miss. Of the 4 entrees we ordered, half were excellent and the other half could be better. The staff is friendly and the restaurant is very chic."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

TheV gets TheC-

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were seated immediately, but in a back corner where we felt isolated and hidden. We couldn't see over the partition unless we stood up so attracting the attention of the server was almost impossible. Ordered drinks and an appetizer at the same time, the appetizer came after 10 minutes, the drinks showed up another five minutes later. When we ordered food, it did arrive in a timely fashion, however two meals were delivered at least 5 minutes before the other two. All meals should arrive at the same time.
We asked for coffee and a dessert menu at the end of our entrees and waited 15 minutes. After waiting entirely too long, we stood up, uncomfortably, and finally got the attention of a manager. We explained our issue and asked to cancel the coffee and dessert menu and just bring the check. Our server arrived immediately with our check but told us he got "sidetracked" and was sorry he didn't get our dessert menu and that the coffee machine was acting up. Not our problem....and not something a customer wants to hear. All in all, we felt the food was overpriced without being outstanding, the service leaves a lot to be desired and most likely won't be returning. Someone really needs to train the staff and remodel so those tables sitting in front of the banquet room don't feel as if they are in Siberia.
Friendly staff doesn't make up for a lack of service.
"
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not bad

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was just average. Service was friendly and very good. Server recommended to have the salmon grilled and it was good. The specialty burger was a bust."
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2009
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

. Love the spinach risotto.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Easter brunch

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went to V for Easter brunch. They were very accommodating when I changed the number of our party and were also accommodating when we arrived early. While there were several groups the restaurant was in no way packed. While our waiter was friendly, the service was extremely slow. We had two toddlers in our party who became impatient with the wait. There was a fix price 3 course meal for Easter and when we placed our meal order we had to place dessert order as well. By the time we got to dessert because of the service, half of the parties choice of dessert was unavailable. Overall food was good, just slow in coming out of kitchen."
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Stopped in for brunch - glad I did!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went for a romantic brunch with the significant other and was very happy with the experience. The staff didn't try to rush us through the meal and all of the food was super satisfying. The waffle was amazing. Bottomless mimosas were made right, not too much OJ. Definitely putting this on my list of regular spots."
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>