Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The V Restaurant and Brewery Reviews List

The V Restaurant and Brewery

"The V", Virginia's Eatery & Brew House, prides itself in providing a diverse menu featuring the freshest ingredients and many locally grown, raised, or made products. With a focus on craft beer, many from Virginia, our bar also offers a full bar and wine list. The elegant yet comfortable dining and bar areas accent your visit with us. We open daily for lunch with full menu service through the dinner hours, followed by a lively entertainment program throughout the week.
See more The V Restaurant and Brewery details
57 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(57 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
(16)
4 stars
(20)
3 stars
(14)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(16)
  • vibrant bar scene(13)
  • neighborhood gem(12)
  • great for outdoor dining(11)
  • great for lunch(10)
  • fit for foodies(8)
The V Restaurant and Brewery Reviews List
Review 1 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good resturant, waiter needed more training.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great local pub.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I sat at the bar to start and ordered the rib eye at the bar tenders recomendation. Good advise. Very flavorful and cooked as requested. I bumped int friends and moved to thier table. h move was seemless and well done wit no issues at all."
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2006
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

V PAUSE IN THE AFTERNOON

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Stopped by there for a late lunch before an epic storm that would have us cooped up for days. It was a perfect "last meal". The steak was cooked to perfection. The House pino grigio was tasty and the salad with the champagne dressing was delightful. Our wait staff was flawless. You are currently swapping out the wine list and one knew the food really well and the other remembered the former wine list really well. We were there for a shift change and it was handled flawlessly.
Also, we like the tweaks to the interior. It is a little lighter. Looks warm and inviting."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service was terrible. At times we were totally ignored. When food came, completely ignored the fact we needed more drinks. Have always enjoyed The V but with more restaurants in Ashburn this place won't have long to get their act together"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice non-chain.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We went for an early dinner (5:30ish), so the restaurant was quiet. We both got burgers, which were good. They were actually cooked the way we ordered. We'd definitely go back to try other items on the menu. The service was timely and polite."
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food but hard to have conversation

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We were a party of 4, in a booth. The music level was so high that it was hard to have a conversation across the table. Asked the waiter if it could be turned down, apparently not. The only negative - waiter was courteous and prompt, and the food was fantastic. Great selection of draft beers."
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food and wine selection.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Enjoyed the food and dining. Priced right, service was excellent!"
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Was more of an "airport"/"hotel" type restaurant-- not really for locals going out for a meal"
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/05/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/04/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Hit or Miss but generally good

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food quality can be hit or miss. Of the 4 entrees we ordered, half were excellent and the other half could be better. The staff is friendly and the restaurant is very chic."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

TheV gets TheC-

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were seated immediately, but in a back corner where we felt isolated and hidden. We couldn't see over the partition unless we stood up so attracting the attention of the server was almost impossible. Ordered drinks and an appetizer at the same time, the appetizer came after 10 minutes, the drinks showed up another five minutes later. When we ordered food, it did arrive in a timely fashion, however two meals were delivered at least 5 minutes before the other two. All meals should arrive at the same time.
We asked for coffee and a dessert menu at the end of our entrees and waited 15 minutes. After waiting entirely too long, we stood up, uncomfortably, and finally got the attention of a manager. We explained our issue and asked to cancel the coffee and dessert menu and just bring the check. Our server arrived immediately with our check but told us he got "sidetracked" and was sorry he didn't get our dessert menu and that the coffee machine was acting up. Not our problem....and not something a customer wants to hear. All in all, we felt the food was overpriced without being outstanding, the service leaves a lot to be desired and most likely won't be returning. Someone really needs to train the staff and remodel so those tables sitting in front of the banquet room don't feel as if they are in Siberia.
Friendly staff doesn't make up for a lack of service.
"
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not bad

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was just average. Service was friendly and very good. Server recommended to have the salmon grilled and it was good. The specialty burger was a bust."
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2009
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

. Love the spinach risotto.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Easter brunch

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went to V for Easter brunch. They were very accommodating when I changed the number of our party and were also accommodating when we arrived early. While there were several groups the restaurant was in no way packed. While our waiter was friendly, the service was extremely slow. We had two toddlers in our party who became impatient with the wait. There was a fix price 3 course meal for Easter and when we placed our meal order we had to place dessert order as well. By the time we got to dessert because of the service, half of the parties choice of dessert was unavailable. Overall food was good, just slow in coming out of kitchen."
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Stopped in for brunch - glad I did!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went for a romantic brunch with the significant other and was very happy with the experience. The staff didn't try to rush us through the meal and all of the food was super satisfying. The waffle was amazing. Bottomless mimosas were made right, not too much OJ. Definitely putting this on my list of regular spots."
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Evolving into a Local Pub

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We've dined at the V since they first opened. It has definitely evolved towards a pub rather than restaurant... meaning loud bar scene ambiance which seems to be rather popular. Nice decor, but do not expect quiet dining here. Food is generally good but then entree prices are rather high for a pub. Good selection of beers. Bread probably will not be offered unless you ask for it. Service can be variable but usually good so there's been improvement since the early days. We prefer lunch at the V because it is quieter. We're glad that they accept reservations."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food and Beer are are great but....

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I believe they were short staffed on Friday night...out appetizer didn't come out until AFTER the main course...we sat 20 minutes waiting for check...the manager was covering a lot of ground...the fish and chips are great and the IPA's on tap are awesome...we have been there at least 6 times and will go again...I think it was just a bad night with too few servers."
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food and friendly but slow service. Love the atmosphere."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Will sure to recommend and return to. Love the V.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything from our waiter to ambiance to food & drinks were great!!"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Horrible Crabcakes

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2013
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Crabcakes were horrible. I ate less than a quarter of one, and the waiter asked if I wanted them boxed. I said, "uh...no". He never asked if they were ok, if the food was good, nothing. Charged us for the plate, and I think that's wrong. The cakes were just that. Cakes. All filler, with a hint of crab shredded into them.
Overall, all of the food is way overpriced. Not worth it. The bar looked like the spot to be. I will not be back to eat!"
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Recent discovery in Ashburn

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Although I'm sorry they had to work, it was great to find "V" open on Christmas Eve, The food was very good - I had the risotto, which was very tasty if a little light in the amount of asparagus and spinach, Everyone else's food looked very good as well. I'd love to go back and try the brewery selections."
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"As always our visit to The V was very good. The only suggestion we have is for them to review the menu for items listed as Gluten free. My friend ordered the steak salad and it came with fried onion rings on top. We were there at 12:00 on a Saturday. There were a few patrons in the bar, but no one else in the restaurant. So if you are looking for a lunch place where you can get good food and be able to have a conversation, The V is the place."
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The V Restaurant and Brewery
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
15 out of 16 recommend this product
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic