Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Barolo Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Barolo

Hearty Italian favorites including perfect thin crust pizzas, handmade pastas, house cured salumis and locally farmed produce, poultry and meats. One of the hidden local gems in Napa valley, located in the historic Mount View Hotel.
102 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(102 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 102 reviews
5 stars
(37)
4 stars
(31)
3 stars
(25)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(40)
  • neighborhood gem(38)
  • vibrant bar scene(24)
  • notable wine list(23)
  • romantic(20)
  • hot spot(18)
Barolo Reviews List
Review 1 for Barolo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Barolo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/31/2014
 2011
Dined on 5/31/2014
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 5/31/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Barolo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great wine, slow service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was delicious, so was the wine. In fact, the wine was really excellent. We had the Cabernet flight. service was quite slow, but the waiter was gracious. Only two waiters serving the whole restaurant (and the maitre d' was pressed into service and didn't like it, so she had a bit of an attitude). Our waiter was a sweetheart, but he had too much to do. They need to hire more wait staff."
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Barolo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Barolo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Barolo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Barolo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2000
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Barolo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Barolo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great local flavor

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"After flying in from the east coast and driving up from SFO, we needed some place friendly for a early light dinner. Perfect choice. Good variety, nice staff, energetic room filled with locals. Shame the place is closing (or so we heard)."
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Barolo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Barolo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Mediocre service, good food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We didn't know there were specials until we overheard the server for the table next to us mention them. We also weren't offered bread, and the server was lacking in information. He did make a good wine suggestion, and the food was good."
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Barolo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Barolo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love this Restaurant!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food here is amazing, I've had the pasta, entrees, and the pizza. Everything is delicious. My husband even eats the salads. The Olive Oil cake is to die for! And even though I didn't check the Kid-Friendly option, we do bring my 2 year old here and get her a pizza (although she usually eats my dinner) and she loves it. But we usually eat here early when we bring her. It tends to be a more romantic type spot later in the evening with lots of out towners ....
Anyway, I would recommend this place to anyone who asks! I love it!
"
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Barolo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Very Energetic

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food at Barolo's has always been good and we enjoyed our meal. After this much time, though, the menu could use some updating. The one true negative wss the noise. The bar partons were so loud that you could not carry on a conversation at the table without yelling."
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2003
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Barolo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Barolo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was very good. We got the arancini to share for an appetizer but it was a very tiny rice ball for $12 so that was disappointing. We both got steak entrees and they were phenomenal. The service was weird (we were greeted by someone from the kitchen and then our hostess ended up being our server after we sat unattended for over ten minutes) and our server spoke so quietly we weren't even sure she was saying actual words. She did however recommend a local red wine to go with our meal and it was great."
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Barolo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Just OK

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It was just OK. The food was good but the service and atmosphere was only fair."
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Barolo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Restaurant is very bright and loud.
Some dishes very good, some poor. Stick with pasta. Salmon over cooked and served with chili beans?!
"
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Barolo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Barolo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food, nice vibe

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My sister and I had a reservation at 7:30 but arrived a bit early after our walk downtown. Barolo was able to accommodate us and offered happy hour prices on the first glass of wine (Bonus!)
Everything was great. Staff were efficient and friendly, food was delicious. Busy, fun crowd at the bar, but not obnoxious or too loud. We enjoyed our evening very much. Would definitely go back.
"
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Barolo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Improved choice in Calistoga, with issues

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We live part time in Calistoga and dine throughout Napa and Sonoma frequently.
We decided to check out the new chef who joined over the summer. The menu remains limited. Execution in the kitchen was much improved, though we did not find either the meatballs or hen ragu to be especially flavorful. An asparagus appetizer was great, the asparagus was prepared (grilled) perfectly and the flavors blended well. Wines remain overpriced at more than 2X retail but a better selection, particularly Italian wines, than previously.
Service was prompt and attentive. The floor plan remains challenged because the bar is so large and centrally placed. We recommend tables at the rear, surprisingly.
We would not rush to return here, but we WOULD return, which is a big step up from prior experiences."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2000
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Barolo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Barolo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Excellent food, portions too small

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food tasted excellent (two different kinds of pasta), but the portions were way too small. Pasta is offered in both small and large - even the "large" portion had the size of an appetizer. The mixed salad was good but also too small for the price."
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2001
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Barolo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/14/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Barolo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2004
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2004
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Barolo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Ok - Not Great

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Ran out of a key menu item by 7:15 PM. Greek Salad and meatballs with Polenta Appetizer were very good. Main dishes...not so much. Very bland."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Barolo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Bar Scene

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Although the food is very good, and the service is attentive the vibrant bar scene is what's happening here. This is no place for a romantic meal. The bar is central in this restaurant."
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Barolo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Yum

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I was so pleasantly surprised that a restaurant with food of this caliber wasn't packed on a Saturday evening. I had saffron pasta with duck ragu. It was heavenly and so authentically Italian. The flavors were complex and delicious. The wine list is very decent, with all selections offered by the glass, both local and Italian wines. For dessert I had the panna cotta. It was sprinkled with preserved cherries and pistachios, an interesting combination that enhanced an already delectable dessert. Service was also excellent - just the right amount of attentiveness with excellent wine suggestions."
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2005
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Barolo
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had read plenty of good and bad reviews for this place on yelp, now I have to add a bad. We were seated right away, but service didn't come for a good 10 minutes. The appetizer meatballs and polenta were awesome but the pasta dishes we ordered were let downs. My dish had a runny sauce and all I could taste was egg and black pepper. My girlfriends dish was a bit better but even gets lacked seasoning. The dessert didn't even make us happy. The atmosphere is that of a bar, they have tv's and drink specials for baseball games, not that of a nice Italian place."
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Barolo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Barolo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Barolo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Barolo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Barolo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Main course was soulless! Staff was great.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Barolo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Prize spot in Calistoga

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Amazing little gems salad with green figs and speck; simple salumi plate; and hen ragu pappardelle made a light enough dinner that we had room for the incredible chocolate olive oil cake. Excellent Negroni."
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Barolo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Better than its already good rating

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food and service were over the top. The chef came out and talked to us at length over the process he used to make us such great food. We brought five when we had reserved for four, and they handled it without any fuss. Just a great experience."
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Barolo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2007
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Barolo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nouveau Italian cuisine with potential

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Interesting nouveau Italian dishes with beautiful presentation. Has potential but the full execution not there yet unfortunately. The music choice not fitting for the restaurant. Trying too hard to go for a cool vibe with rap music and thumping electronica club music which distracts from the food. The worst acoustics we have ever experienced in a restaurant. Seriously needs a retrofit for acoustics or replace sound system. Mediocre cracking sound system does not compliment the chef's good work. Furniture needs repair also. Missing furniture buttons on the upholstery gives the impression that overall attention to detail is not there."
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Barolo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was great, service suffered

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our meal and wine were delicious, but our service was so slow and inattentive. This was particularly notable because it was true for our waitress plus the other staff."
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Barolo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our server excitedly told us the new chef would be preparing our meal and she welcomed our honest feedback. Well, there was no problem doing that: This was the best meal we have had in months. Super-fresh ingredients, seasoned perfectly and presented beautifully. Standouts were the salmon, arancini, Margharita pizzetta and the shortrib raviolli. We were so satiated we didn't have dessert. Our server was attentive and extremely friendly. We would definitely recommend Barolo and we'll go back for sure."
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2002
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Barolo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Barolo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2014
 2007
Dined on 9/26/2014
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/26/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Barolo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Barolo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Barolo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food and service!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The best burrata and flatbread ever. The lasagna is amazing. Great wine list and excellent service. Great value as well. A definite recommendatom while in Calistoga!"
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Barolo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2004
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2004
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2004
Special Features: great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Barolo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Barolo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Barolo

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Good place to eat for Italian but not an extensive menu. Had the chicken piccatta. Good portions and fine flavor. Nothing special just good place to eat."
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Barolo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

True Italian food, with pleasant service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A true gem in Napa valley. Felt almost in Italy. Food was true as you get and service was the right level of friendly, knowledgeable, restrained and well timed. Decent wine list (and assortment of grappa)"
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Barolo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Perfect dinner spot for two!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a wonderful dinner there on Sunday night, our waiter was FANTASTIC! Great food, nice wine list and a very stocked bar. Will come again."
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>