Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel Reviews List

Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel

Enjoy market fresh dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner at the NEW Terrace Bistro concept at the Ellis Hotel in Atlanta GA. Serving delicious American heirloom entrees and supporting local and regional farmers, fishermen and producers whenever possible. Terrace captures fresh simple flavors. Savor the pure aroma and tastes of natural and organic ingredients bursting with delicious flavors and sustainably-sourced ingredients.
Daily features.
See more Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel details
40 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(40 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
(12)
4 stars
(11)
3 stars
(10)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(11)
  • fit for foodies(6)
  • great for outdoor dining(6)
  • neighborhood gem(3)
  • great for brunch(2)
  • good for groups(1)
Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel Reviews List
Review 1 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Love how fresh everything tastes!!!"
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 4/04/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/12/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Horrible Easter Brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2009
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Went for Easter Brunch and was terribly disappointed. We sat outside since the dining area (hardly a dining room) was extremely hot. Asked for coffee - they had to go make it. Asked for silver ware set up - had to go find them ourselves. Brought the coffee and then had to go find some sugar and cream. All this within the first 5 minutes, we should have left then. The buffet was limited, not bread at all (this was brunch, but, no muffins, bread, bagels, or anything). Had to ask for bagels to go with the smoked fish. Waitress had to go find some and then get them toasted. i had to find someone to come make the omelet. Salads looked tired. We left without ordering the entree. Worst dining experience I've had in years - wasted $30/pp"
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Theatre night dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Friends and I were looking for a place for dinner close to the Rialto Theatre - on Feb 13. I have dined many times at the Terrace at Ellis - and made a reservation there. Reviews I read complained about poor service, but we arrived a few minutes late for a 6:30 p dinner, and I told our waiter we needed to be at the Rialto by 7:45. He indicated that would not be a problem, and it was not. Dinner was delicious, the service was really great, and we had a very nice experience once again at the Ellis. I will certainly go back!"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 2/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Unprepared!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were there for the SEC championship game on the weekend of December 5, 2015. They were totally understaffed and even ran out of some menu items. It took 3 hours for us to get served and eat. The sparse staff they had were unruffled and were very apologetic."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2003
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Under staffed, not ready for us

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our reservation was for first thing in the morning. The men who waited on us were kind and helpful, but I believe they were replacements called in at the last second. Our server was winging it the best he could, and the restaurant was not set up for us when we arrived."
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It had good reviews so I booked a table for lunch with a colleague. Although it was cold out (40ish), they put us outside on the (all-weather?) porch. It was cold (my colleague kept her coat on the whole meal) and the sun was in my eyes the whole time (there were not any blinds). The food was OK but nothing special. Our waiter was very friendly but not the best waiter. When we left, I noticed that there were open tables inside and was a bit irritated that we were not offered one. I am not from Atlanta but if I go back, I will not go to the Bistro again."
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2008
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had a reservation for 10 people for a work lunch. The host was completely disheveled running around when we arrived and the dining room maybe had 3 parties total. He quickly and rudely took us to the wrong table outside to which after I corrected he took us back inside to our reserved table. It was only set for 8 so we had to pull extra seats and squeeze in. This severely altered my dining experience as I was tasked to set up this work lunch for several senior colleagues. The server we had was great and the food was good but then the check took over 15 minutes to come to the table after we were already finished eating. Overall I was expecting a much more professional experience from the Terrace knowing how upscale the Ellis Hotel is, and was disappointed with the service."
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good staff/ good food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Valet parking is five dollars, but it's a small price to pay for brunch buffet perks. Like the omelets and oatmeal. I take my time and take it all in. Very friendly staff and the omelet table is always on point."
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

MService was slow and inefficient.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2004
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Terrace Bistro

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We dined at this restaurant during restaurant week eating from their fixed menu. We were seated inside by choice but in close proximity to the bar which was noisy although noone was sitting there. The food was good. The steak I ordered was cooked to my specifications and tasted good. The service was a bit absent. We would go long periods without being attended to by our waiter. The restaurant felt more like a hotel lobby which may be appropriate since it is in the Ellis Hotel. I wI'll not return to this restaurant as there are many better options in the ATL."
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2010
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Waited over an hour for our food. Took it to go

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2006
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Understaffed, slow service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went on a weeknight before a show at the Tabernacle and there were only 2 servers for the entire restaurant. Our waiter was friendly and apologetic, but just wasn't able to handle all the tables. The restaurant simply sat too many parties all at once without the staff to handle everyone. Busboy appeared annoyed when I asked him for another basket of bread and just looked mean. Food was good and well-prepared, though."
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

We were very disappointed with our brunch.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had booked our brunch weeks in advance and invited guests. While the staff were friendly, the dining room was shabby, the food was less than special, and the service was slow. Compared to other restaurants where we have had brunch, this was very uninspired. The brunch was not expensive compared to other restaurants, but the offering was much less varied and tasty. We felt sorry that we had made the wrong choice for brunch and we do not plan to return."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Waste of time

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I thought this would be a good experience but boy was i wrong. It was hardly busy yet we had terrible service. We never got napkins because they were "being washed." We had to wait to order food and drinks and even get water. Our server forgot drink orders so that we went to the bar to get our own, then found out she still charged us for the one we never got (the manager did later fix that). The food was mediocre so we left after our 3 appetizers."
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2003
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Worst service received for automatics gratuity

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"From the moment my party of nine walked in, we received bad service. When I said I had a reservation, the host brusquely informed me that we would be sitting outside. He took us to the table, a high top with uncomfortable chairs, but didn't even bring us menus. It took 5 minutes to receive menus, at least 15 minutes to order drinks, over 30 minutes to receive our drinks, and we'd been there 45 minutes before the server took our appetizer/food order (even though I twice informed the server that we were ready to order and wanted apps). We were brought bread and butter, but no plates or silverware. We ordered three appetizers that were barely warm when they arrived and we still had to ask for silverware and plates when the appetizers were brought. Two mixed drinks we received had zero alcohol in them. One of our party waited over 45 minutes to receive his sweet tea, after asking for it multiple times, and never received a single refill. After one of the times we asked about his tea, the server stated they'd run out and had to brew more. When the entrees arrived, they were cold, too. Overall, it was one of the worst dining experiences I've ever had, made worse by the fact that we were charged 20% gratuity due to the size of our party, which came out to about $71, which was not the value of service we received. I feel that the server, knowing his tip was automatic, ignored us for other tables. I will never eat at Terrace Bistro again and I will tell all my Atlanta friends to avoid this restaurant."
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Healthy food that tastes great!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Flavorful quality food with an emphasis on local and sustainable ingredients. Quiet and pleasant atmoshere with knowledgable and professional servers. I hope they enjoy much success."
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2002
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place for lunch.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great place for lunch. Slightly difficult to have a conversation for a business lunch due to other conversations in the restaurant."
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

This Place refused my Open Table Dining Check

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Disorganized. One server says there is no coat check, another comes and takes our coats. The food was passable, our actual server attentive. Totally clueless as to what an Open Table Check was. When i asked for the manager, he said they didnt sign up for "that part of the program." Ended up putting there whole charge on my credit card. The host at the desk couldn't work the phone to even call the number on the check. Never had an Open Table check refused before. I hope sincerely that there isn't a class of restaurants that only participates in part of the program.
EXTREMELY disapointing.
"
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Terrace Bistro at The Ellis Hotel
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.8 / 3
Energetic