Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs Reviews List

The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs

The Falls of Palm Springs occupies an enviable second-floor location allowing for a bird's eye view of the lively Palm Canyon Drive. See and be seen from the wrap-around terraces or private balconies. A contemporary American steakhouse featuring prime beef, the freshest of seafood and a world class martini bar. It's colorful. Hip. And sophisticated. It's pure Falls.
See more The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs details
89 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(89 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 89 reviews
5 stars
(40)
4 stars
(27)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(42)
  • special occasion(42)
  • romantic(38)
  • scenic view(22)
  • fit for foodies(17)
  • good for groups(16)
The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs Reviews List
Review 1 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

This restaurant has definitely seen better days

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We first came here the year we moved to Palm Springs-2007. And, we continue to come back for good memories, great food and Desiree, our wait person. Our visits have always been worth every dollar. We also appreciate the "bubbly" cocktails."
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2008
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic Dining Experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The Falls restaurant is always a favorite of ours. We feel confident knowing that anyone we take with us to dine there will come away satisfied and will enjoy the experience. We love the table side prepared Ceaser Salad and pair it with splitting the Ahi tuna, which melts in your mouth. They go above and beyond in making the perfect cocktails for you to enjoy. Service is stellar, great location and comes well recommended."
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not likely to return

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Had a table with three of us. Two of the steaks had to be sent back because they were over cooked. Many steak was cooked right, but it did not taste as good as it should have. The desert my daughter ordered, bananas foster, was not available due to a malfunctioning table side cart.
No manager ever came by to see how dinner was going, nor to speak about the poor quality of the first round of food. They do this at Applebee's! Freddy, our server, was great. We never should have drifted from LGs. We need some of that to right the Palm Springs steakhouse experience.
"
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Always want this place to be good but unfortunately it always falls short. Salmon was over cooked and the prime rib was grissly and chewy. Too bad"
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

I hadnt been to the Falls in 8 years

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"And it will be another 20 at least before I go back. No a good experience AT ALL"
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2014
 2011
Dined on 2/20/2014
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Fun place to eat"
Dined on 2/20/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

"Ok" food at a poor value for price paid.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Don't expect to be wowed here. Decent menu but a poor value for price paid. Management has no idea what customer service means and will argue with you on the restaurant floor unapologetically even when they are clearly wrong. Never again!"
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good Offer

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We've been here before. Might as well try their offer for $19.95 when we saw this ad on our way to Matchbox Restaurant. We tried it and it was good. We'll tell our friend next time.
Joey
"
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food , fun drinks!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I came here for with 3 other people for a birthday. We order dry-aged rib eye, rack of lamb, and blackened seabass. All were extremely delicious. The seabass was like butter melting at the slightest taste. The lamb was tender and flavorful. The dry-aged rib eye tasted like most rib eyes. It was good, but I did not notice anything special.
For the drinks we ordered a mojito, a grape nehi, a vodka and lemon, and wine.
The mojito was watered down. The grape nehi was great with a touch of dry ice for a smoky effect. The vodka and lemon got the same treatment with a piece of dry ice."
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Romantic

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We requested a table on the outside patio and it was amazing. I brought my boyfriend here for his birthday and we had a great time. great view, great service and the food was amazing!!"
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The signature martinis are great! Outstanding food,service and atmosphere........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................"
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

WHEATIE

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"IT WAS A PLEASURABLE DINNER. NOTHING EXTRA ORDINARY BUT NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT EITHER. WE HAVE FREQUENTED THE BAR A COUPLE OF TIMES BUT THIS IS THE FIRTST TIME FOR DINNER. WE WILL DINE THERE AGAIN."
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice place for dinner!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The location of The Falls is right in the middle of downtown Palm Springs and on the second level of the building so the outside dining looks out over the main drag. Really great service and food."
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2005
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Large group

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Every year we head to PS we head to the Falls. We had a large group, 8, sitting out in the patio. Service was poor at best. We were always looking for our waiter and other tables around us were too. I held back some of the 'fixed gratuity' due to this and was tracked down for the remaining funds. The food bill and tax were covered; half the gratuity. I thought this was in poor taste. Yet, I could of handled it better also. The Falls will not be on my 'must have to do' the next time I'm in town"
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Poke was great and fresh, crab cake was delicious and they served my favorite everyday Cava from wine list.
Overall good experience.
"
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Terrible. This restaurant pretends to be upscale but there is nothing upscale about it. I couldn't wait for my check to arrive so I could leave. Bad service. Bad food. Bad experience."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Balcony Dining

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The balcony dining was great. Our waitress was very helpful and present whenever we needed her but not visible while we were eating. We each had Prime Rib and enjoyed very flavorful and nicely cooked meat. We prefer medium rare and that's what we got. Good wine, good dessert. A fun evening."
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect! Well Worth Going To The Second Floor

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife & I dined on an early Thursday evening with light sprinkles over the town. We opted to sit in a booth versus our favorite table on the balcony overlooking Palm Canyon Drive. We ordered a couple of glasses of quality Cab. Our waiter was really on top of things and when I mentioned that the wine was a bit past prime, he replaced it immediately, opening a new bottle at table side. The restaurant was featuring Prime Rib in their $25.95 Prix Fix special. We both ordered the wedge with their honey-vinaigrette dressing (no 1000 Isl. available) versus blue cheese and the prime rib special. The lettuce was cold, crisp and the dressing was delicious. Our prime rib was tender, cooked perfectly medium rare, resting on a bed of Smashed Potatoes. Our waiter's call-backs were frequent and timely. Overall, this was a very nice dining experience at an attractive price."
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

not as good as i remember

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"One of my favorite restaurants nationwide, but was a little disappointing this visit. Had to be relocated from outdoor dining to indoor..... We did not request outdoor seating. I would have to rate the rack of lamb as not good. Ordered medium, came out without a trace of pink, and must have been previousl frozen. Sauce did not help. First time I've ever been disappointed in years... Sorry"
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

beautiful evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This place has been here for 15yrs. and is definitely the best seat in the neighborhood. Located upstairs overlooking the famous Strip, it is great for people watching and enjoying the desert scenery. We had the Ny and the Dry Aged Bone in Ribeye both cooked to perfection. Smoking Martinis are fun and Freddy our server was funny and professional. Table side Caesar Salad is a must. Most of the staff has ben here for years which says a lot about this establishment. This is a must visit when coming to Palm Springs!"
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice view on the outdoor balcony.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A magical evening!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The whole experience was incredible! We reserved a private balcony on a Thursday. The street fair was going on so we had great music. Our waitress Desiree was attentive (but not too much) - and the food was great. We continue to come back to The Falls every time we visit Palm Springs."
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Steak House

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service was well-timed, not pushy. The dining room got a little warm, okay more than a little warm. The creamed spinach was soupy but really perfect for pouring over my prime rib. The firecracker shrimp appetizer was delicious! Good cocktails. Solid steak house experience and not crazy expensive, for a steak house."
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Balcony dining at its best

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had terrific filets cooked to perfection. The sides were generous portions with plenty to share. The bartender Dominic was great. Sat in the outside balcony and it wax just a great evening."
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2012
Special Features: notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A terrific evening!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Desiree, our server, was wonderful. Also, the hostess was so accommodating and friendly. The food and service was exquisite. We can't wait to return!"
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

.WONDERFUL SPOT TO SEE BEAUTY OF PALM SPRINGS

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"FOOD EXPERIENCE TERRIFIC. DISAPPOINTED THE HOSTESS DID NOT RESPOND TO MY REQUEST RE A COMPLIMENTARY DESSERT FOR ONE OF OUR PARTY 'S BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION WHICH I NOTED WHEN MAKING THE RESERVATION AND AFTER BEING SEATED. WE MAY RETURN BUT , NOT FOR ANY TYPE OF SPECIAL OCCASION."
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Broken hearted on Valentin's Day

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We are vacationing in Palm Springs with a group of 8 people and we chose here for our Valentine's Day dinner. Due to poor parking, we arrived early and had drinks in the bar where, we were taken care of well and the drinks were great. Dinner, was a completely different situation. The Resturant staffed 3 servers for the holiday dinner hour and the service along with the food was terrible. We won't return."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The place was very romantic. The staff attentive.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My steak could have been more tender for a filet. The booth was set beautifully and the food presentation quite stunning. I liked the salad."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for The Falls Prime Steakhouse - Palm Springs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Valentines day dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Martinis were amazing, vesper and flirtini. Oysters were great the escargot was ok needed more garlic. The 2 lobster tails AMD porterhouse were awesome and it was all toped of with an excellent date bread pudding. Awesome dinner theyvqere a little over whelmed because of valentines day but service was still good just not up to par."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>