Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Yuzu No Hana Reviews List

Yuzu No Hana

The YUZUNOHANA experience is all about excellent food and drink, enjoyed in a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. We invite you to try our
contemporary japanese cuisine prepared by authentic Japanese way.
See more Yuzu No Hana details
19 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(19 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
(3)
4 stars
(10)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.7 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(11)
  • good for groups(4)
  • great for lunch(3)
  • neighborhood gem(3)
  • romantic(3)
  • hot spot(1)
Yuzu No Hana Reviews List
Review 1 for Yuzu No Hana
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/01/2014
 2011
Dined on 29/01/2014
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 29/01/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Yuzu No Hana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 07/01/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Yuzu No Hana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/10/2014
 2014
Dined on 03/10/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 03/10/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Yuzu No Hana
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/05/2014
 2012
Dined on 16/05/2014
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 16/05/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Yuzu No Hana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/06/2013
 2013
Dined on 22/06/2013
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 22/06/2013
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Yuzu No Hana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious food in unpretentious setting

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went here for New Year's Eve dinner and really appreciated the quality of the fish. Service was attentive (but not overwhelming) and the varieties of seasonal fish available were interesting. I would definitely go back!"
Dined on 31/12/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Yuzu No Hana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Value

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I was happily surprised by teh quality of the fish. I didn't expect this at such a reasonably priced Japanese restaurant."
Dined on 14/12/2014
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Yuzu No Hana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good japanese food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The restaurant was able to accommodate a party of four even though we were late for over an hour. The waittress was very friendly and food came in very quickly after we ordered. The live uni was fresh and delicious, the special maki roll is a show-stopper, it's seared on the table-side, so flames going around the dish. Dessert was a hit-and-miss. The sake cheesecake and sesame ice cream was good, but the green tea tiramisu and yuzu creme brulee was a let-down. The restaurant is cozy and is ideal for a casual night out. Overall I would recommend going to try the sushi there."
Dined on 10/12/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Yuzu No Hana
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Everything was great except one

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 01/12/2014
 2008
Dined on 01/12/2014
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Food was good, servers were nice and polite, food arrived promptly.... everything was pretty good except the most important part. I booked this restaurant for a birthday dinner, and in the online reservation I already mentioned this is a birthday celebration and asked to have a candle put on the dessert. From past experiences in other restaurants, I know that mentioning it in the online reservations is not enough, so when I got the the restaurant, I spoke with one of the staff that served us as well to remind them about the birthday celebration and the candle. Sadly, our dessert still came w/o a candle. If this was a normal dinner, I would give it a much higher rating, but since this was for a birthday, they just missed a crucial little piece :("
Dined on 01/12/2014
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Yuzu No Hana
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Chef's special recommended

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"If you are a sushi lover I recommend the chef's daily special sushi/sashimi. You will find the list separate from the regular menu. Their regular sushi set is ok, nothing really special. On the other hand, their daily fresh special will make you feel like you are experiencing authentic Japanese. But of course, price is higher."
Dined on 29/11/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Yuzu No Hana
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

service is not what it used to be

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We have been going to Yuzu and their sister restaurant, Japango, for years as we live close by. We noticed that within the last year or so, Yuzu's service has been noticeably poorer. During this last visit, we were not given menus until we asked for them. The menus were tattered and mine was missing a page. Also the dishes and plates were chipped and cracked. A successful establishment should maintain their standards and service, especially because there are less expensive Japanese restaurants in town. On the up side, the sushi is still extremely fresh and food is still tasty."
Dined on 28/11/2014
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Yuzu No Hana
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
7 out of 8 recommend this product
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic