Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge

When it comes to restaurants with a multiculturalism approach, I’m skeptical. Rarely can a place cross cultures without something falling off the rails. Fortunately, at Dao Sushi, Thai and Lounge in Oakbrook Terrace; it’s largely a proven formula.

The space has been decked-out, with black walls, industrial ceilings and low lighting lending a lounge-y vibe. A glowing sushi bar, flagstone details and sweeping, leather booths up the swank-factor further.

The food and presentation is best known for this restaurant. With exotic and artsy platters, this place is a must have! Please specify below if you would like our Hibachi Experience or our Sushi Lounge.
92 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(92 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 92 reviews
5 stars
(35)
4 stars
(45)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(40)
  • good for groups(35)
  • great for lunch(31)
  • romantic(27)
  • special occasion(27)
  • neighborhood gem(15)
Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge Reviews List
Review 1 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Date night

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Hubby and I went here for a date night and it was great. We were seated in a large booth and it felt like a date night. But as we left, we noticed tables of families, as well. We commented as we walked past them how it really is a kid-friendly place. They do a great job of keeping the two different types of diners separated enough for them to enjoy their respective meals. Kudos to the restaurant for that!
On a side note - my husband and I didn't finish all of our sushi and brought some home. Hubby pulled out the 10 pieces we had left for lunch the next day and our younger son probably gobbled up half of them. So not only is the food excellent while you're there, it's also great as leftovers!
"
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food and service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"A wonderful experience as always. Excellent sushi and excellent service."
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2002
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent atmosphere and great sushi

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Always a great experience when dining at Dao. The drinks are excellent and the sushi never disappoints."
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2002
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Just right

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was our first time at Dao so it was pleasant surprise. Service was very friendly and efficient. Food was yummy with great flavors and presentation.
It was not as upscale as maybe I imagined but very nice décor."
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food. Service could use some improvement.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

never again will i go to Dao

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Never again will i go to Dao in Oakbrook. i went with a group of 5 girls to celebrate a birthday lunch. The waitress we had might be some of the worst service i have ever had. When she first came up to us, she asked if we were ready to order (after having the menus for barely a couple minutes), we said no and she walked away without asking if we wanted anything to drink. We had to ask her if we could order drinks. She also never offered refills - each of us had to ask for our refill. Even the table next to us - who had the same waitress - had to go up to the bar twice to get her attention. Now onto the food... 4 of us ordered sushi and one ordered pad thai. All of the food was just ok. The waitress first brought out 2 of the orders of sushi, it was then another couple of minutes before the pad thai came. Thankfully the last 2 orders of sushi were for 2 girls sharing or one would have been without a lunch. The 3rd order of sushi came out a moment after the pad thai, however, the last order of sushi came out about 5 minutes after. It took more than 15 minutes for all orders of food to be delivered. Overall it seemed as if we were a nuisance or inconvience to her waiting on us. She gave us attitude and this how dare you ask me for those items, look. Very disappointed in the service!"
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Overpriced for what you get

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge is a nice-looking restaurant and seemed relatively clean, which is to say the ambiance was fine. It was our first time there, and we were surprised it was so empty on a Saturday night, and initially attributed that emptiness to its set-back location (it looks like it's part of a concaved mini-mall. If you blink, you'll miss it.). However, we soon learned there may have been other reasons.
Anyhoo, considering it was so empty that night, it took much longer than we thought it should have taken for our waitress to greet us and distribute menus. Moreover, while many restaurants provide you with a light appetizer while you wait, like bread and butter or chips and salsa or sauteed veggies and dip, Dao Sushi provides you with absolutely NOTHING.
My wife's Chilean sea bass was way overpriced for the amount given, but it was excellently prepared (I tasted it and she loved it). The Red Snapper I ordered was as tough as leather. And when I sent it back to exchange it for a small fillet (and I do mean small) of overpriced salmon, the extended wait and the $25 was hardly worth it. The salmon was better than the Red Snapper, but only slightly.
Then we get our bill and my wife noticed that there were extra charges on the bill that could not be explained. The waitress had them removed, and I didn't have to pay for the Red Snapper that I didn't eat, but being overcharged just leaves a bad taste in your mouth.
I would never say we wouldn't go back. Again, it's a nice restaurant. But we've had better food at cheaper prices and with quicker/more efficient service. Overall, I'd give Dao Sushi a B-."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/18/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/18/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2015
 2008
Dined on 4/29/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/29/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Simply Amazing!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I've been coming here since they opened. This is my go to sushi spot. The options are endless, I've yet to have a bad meal. Crab Rangoon is delicious, love the White Sox rolls and Dragon rolls. Worth every penny."
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I met a few friends from high school here and we spent a few hours catching up. The food was fantastic (2 of us love sushi, 1 of us had never had it before so got some noodles), the drinks were wonderful, and the server came around just enough without being intrusive. I will definitely be back with my husband, who also loves sushi."
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2008
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent service as always.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Always a wonderful dining experience. Service excellent as always."
Dined on 4/07/2015
 2002
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

One of our favorite spots

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our server Maris was outstanding. We always have a wonderful dining experience"
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2002
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Surprisingly good

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A friend suggested we visit Dao 6 months or so ago for excellent sushi . We were sceptical all at first since its a combo Thai/Japanese restaurant in a strip mall. Boy were we wrong. Sushi was top notch. Ambiance was great. Service as well."
Dined on 4/03/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"As Thai and Sushi Resturants go this is among the best in this area."
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was very good and there was plenty leftover. However, the service was not so good. Not once did our server come and check on us during our meal."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food and atmosphere. Waiter was a bit unattendive. 20 minutes to get a cup of coffee and he claimed that they do not purchase creme for coffee. They only buy flavored cream. Hard to believe that."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Not worth it

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Ordered crab Rangoon and they came with no filling. How can they be handmade and that was overlooked. Tempura mix involves 1of each onion ring, zucchini, potato shrimp for 8.00 really. Place very pretty, but not worth the price"
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2002
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food and service. Best sushi in the western suburbs"
Dined on 1/27/2015
 2002
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great fresh sushi. Attentive service. Never disappoints"
Dined on 12/03/2014
 2002
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Dao Sushi Thai and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Never disappoints. Sushi is always fresh. Service very attentive"
Dined on 1/13/2015
 2002
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>